PC37.24 Working Group MINUTES OF THE Fall 2022 MEETING (rev2)

Burlington Hilton, Burlington, VT Oct 18, 2022

The meeting called to order by Chair, Terry Woodyard at 10:15am on October 18, 2022.

Attendance

31 people participated. 15 of 22 members in attendance. Quorum was reached.

Attendance is listed at bottom of this document. Members, guests, and member requests are noted.

- Approval of Meeting Agenda Goal of this meeting was to review the various proposed revisions to draft 2 of the standard. Agenda was reviewed. Motion to approve by Ron Hartzel. Second by Mike Lafond.
- 2) Minutes

Meeting minutes were reviewed. Motion to approve by Mike Lafond. Second by Ron Hartzel.

- 3) Introduction of members and guests Completed
- 4) Patent Slides were shown and discussed. No issues raised.
- 5) Copyright policy was shown and discussed.

No issues raised.

- 6) Document Status was disclosed. No discussion was made.
- 7) Document Review C37.24, draft 2. Review was made of initial comments from adhoc groups on suggestions where focused revisions should be made.

Significant issues raised include:

None

- 8) Action items raised were.
 - a) Adhoc groups for Annexes and 7.9 Motor Control Centers to submit their inputs by 12/30/22.

Notes: After receipt of final adhoc comments

 Adjourn – No motion needed to adjourn. Meeting adjourned at 11:18am EST.

PC37.24 Working Group MINUTES OF THE Fall 2022 MEETING (rev2)

Burlington Hilton, Burlington, VT Oct 18, 2022

Reported by:

Terry Neighbours Secretary: PC37.24 E: terry.l.neighbours@us.abb.com

PC37.24 Working Group MINUTES OF THE Fall 2022 MEETING (rev2)

Burlington Hilton, Burlington, VT Oct 18, 2022

Attendance			
Role	First Name	Last Name	Company
Chair	Terry	Woodyard	Siemens
Secretary	Terry	Neighbours	ABB
Guest	Robert	Burns	Eaton
Req Member	Sudarshan	Byreddy	Burns & McDonald
Member	Bob	Cohn	Powercon
Member	Fiori	Coziuc	S&C Electric
Guest	Randy	Creach	AZZ
Guest	Arkadiusz	Doroz	Eaton
Member	Sergio	Flores	Schneider Electric
Req Member	Dave	Gohil	AZZ
Member	Ron	Hartzel	Eaton
Member	Tom	Hawkins	Siemens
Member	Jared	Hines	Eaton
Member	Dan	Hrncir	Eaton
Guest	Jackie	Kandel	Powell Industries
Member	Michael	Lafond	ABB
Guest	Monique	LaTerreur	STACE
Member	Dakota	Leopard	Eaton
Guest	Kevin	McGlown	JST Power Equipment
Guest	Ken	McKenney	UL
Guest	Roberto	Olivares	Siemens
Member	Chirag	Patel	Powell Industries
Guest	Larry	Putman	Powell Industries
Guest	Ranjan	Rakesh	Esqee
Member	Jeffery	Ricker	Schneider Electric
Guest	Wahaj	Saleem	Siemens
Guest	Jen	Santulli	IEEE
Member	Todd	Sauve	Rockwell Automation
Member	Garett	Sims	Eaton
Req Member	Lokesh	Solanki	ABB
Guest	Jacob	Walgenbach	Siemens