## Working Group PC37.10 Guide for Investigation, Analysis, and Reporting of CB Failures Wednesday, April 19, 2023 08:00AM– 09:45AM Clearwater, FL

Chair: Todd Irwin Secretary: Jeff Ward

	Agenda Item					
1	Call Meeting to Order					
	The meeting was called to order by the chair at 8:06 a.m.					
2	Introduction of Members & Guests, circulation of roster					
	All attendees introduced themselves and stated their affiliation. The chair invited those who would li have access to the imeetcentral workspace to provide their contact information.					
3	Review IEEE Patent, Behavior and Copyright Policy slides					
	https://development.standards.ieee.org/myproject/Public/mytools/mob/slideset.pdf         https://standards.ieee.org/content/dam/ieee-standards/standards/web/documents/other/copyright-policy-WG-meetings.potx         IEEE Copyright policy and Patent policy slides were presented. A call for essential patents was made, and none were noted.					
4	Attendance and Quorum Check					
	There were 42 in attendance. members (13) and guests (32) Quorum was confirmed with 13/20 members.					
5	Agenda Review and Approval					
	The chair presented the agenda for review. Keith Flowers moved to accept the agenda as presented, with John Webb seconding. With no objections or abstentions, the agenda was approved by unanimous consent.					
6	Approval of minutes of previous meetings (Online Dec 14, 2022)					
	The chair presented the minutes of the previous meeting for review. Keith Flowers moved to accept the minutes as presented, with Dave Mitchell seconding. With no objections or abstentions, the agenda was approved by unanimous consent.					
7	PAR status					
	The chair presented the PAR status. The change from Guide to Recommended Practice was approved in February. The PAR expires at the end of 2024.					
8	Review of draft 3.1					
	The chair presented status of the draft document, now at revision 3.1. Edits resulting from comments in previous meetings were reviewed. The draft is available in the imeetcentral workspace. John Webb suggested the use of "Alternative gases instead of "Alternate gases" John also questioned whether a definition of "alternative gases" is required, in this document or elsewhere. A rewording of the paragraph was made for clarity.					
	<ul> <li>Remaining action items from previous meetings were discussed, specifically:</li> <li>Need to review the Bibliography for accuracy and completeness. <ul> <li>A call for volunteers was made to review the IEEE section, with no response. All members will be asked to review this section.</li> <li>John Webb remarked that he had previously volunteered to review the IEC standards and reports sections and would get that done.</li> </ul> </li> <li>Annex C needs an added section on Alternative Gas breakers. The chair suggested that in the absence of volunteers he would draft this section based on material from other documents. Dan Schiffbauer offered to support this work.</li> </ul>					

## Working Group PC37.10 Guide for Investigation, Analysis, and Reporting of CB Failures Wednesday, April 19, 2023 08:00AM– 09:45AM Clearwater, FL

	Clearwater, FL					
	Agenda Item					
	The current version of the draft will be circulated to all WG members Provide final comments/Input by May 20, 2023 to the Chair and Secretary todd.irwin@ge.com or todd.irwin@ieee.org jeffward@ieee.org					
9	Other Discussion/New Business					
	The chair presented suggested action items for the working group, including his desire to ask the HVCB subcommittee for approval to go to ballot pending the results of the next virtual meeting of the WG. Dave Mitchell expressed some concerns about this approach, followed by discussion about options.					
	Keith Flowers moved to form a Comment Resolution Group, with Dave Mitchell seconding. With no objections or abstentions, the motion passed by unanimous consent.					
	Keith Flowers moved for the group to approve proceeding to ballot on conclusion of the work of the Comment Resolution Group, with Dave Mitchell seconding. With no objections or abstentions, the motion passed by unanimous consent.					
	Upon completion of the comment resolution group, an electronic ballot of the working group will be initiated for approval to go to ballot.					
	The chair called for volunteers to join the Comment Resolution Group. Tentative virtual meeting date for the group is June 15, 2023. The following members volunteered: Todd Irwin, Jeff Ward, Dave Mitchell, Jennifer Hunter, Chris Jarnigan, Mike Skidmore, Steve May					
	Devki Sharma commented that the addition of a whole section on alternative gas breakers might require review by a larger group than just a comment resolution group. The chair suggested that anyone with concerns about this new section should volunteer to join the comment resolution group. The chair noted that this new section would certainly receive scrutiny during balloting of the document.					
	The chair called for any new business, and there was none.					
10	Adjourn					
	Having completed the agenda, the meeting was adjourned at 8:54 a.m.					

PC37.10	Spring 2023	Attendence		19-Apr-23
Role	First Name	Last Name	Company	
Chair	Todd	Irwin	GE Grid Solutions	Х
Secretary	Jeffrey	Ward	Doble Engineering Company	Х
Member	John	Billings	retired	
Member	Michael	Crawford	Mitsubishi Electric	
Member	Patrick	Di Lillo	Consolidated Edison Co. of NY, Inc.	Х
Member	Keith	Flowers	Siemens Industry, Inc.	Х
Member	Monty	Goulkhah	Kinectrics Inc	
Member	John	Harley	FirstPower Group LLC	Х
Member	Victor	Hermosillo	GE Grid Solutions	
Member	Jennifer	Hunter	MEPPI	Х
Member	Neil	Hutchins	Georgia Power	
Member	Christopher	Jarnigan	Southern Company Services	Х
Member	Thomas	Keels	kEElectric Engineering	
Member	Albert	Livshitz	CE Power Engineered Services	
Member	Steven	May	Southern Company	Х
Member	Dave	Mitchell	Mitch and Associates	Х
Member	Miklos	Orosz	CBT&S Consulting	Х
Member	Andrew	Peterson	ABB	
Member	Jeff	Scott	Ameren	Х
Member	Michael	Skidmore	AEP	Х
Member	John	Webb	ABB	Х

PC37.10	Spring 2023	Attendence		19-Apr-23
Role	First Name	Last Name	Company	

Role	First Name	Last Name	Company	4/19/2023
Guest	Koustubh	Ashtekar	JST Power	Х
Guest	Andy	Beckel	Xcel Energy	Х
Guest	Sanket	Bolar	Oncon Electric Delivery	Х
Guest	Jeff	Brogdon	Georgia Transmission	Х
Guest	Arben	Bufi	Meiden America Switchgear, Inc.	Х
Guest	Stephen	Cary		Х
Guest	Michael	Christian	ABB	Х
Guest	Jason	Cunningham	Southern States	
Guest	John	Deng	BC Hydro	
Guest	Doug	Edwards	Siemens	Х
Guest	Nadia	Hashaai	HASNAOUI	
Guest	Terry	Hunter	Westinghouse Electric Company	
Guest	Dwight	Kraust	Black & Vaetch	Х
Guest	Jailin	Li	Hydro One	
Guest	Leo	Lopez	WIKA Instrument, LP	Х
Guest	Vincent	Marshall	Southern Company	Х
Guest	Roberto	Olivares	Siemens	
Guest	Fernando	Ordein	Dominion Energy	Х
Guest	Lalit	Patil	Eaton	Х
Guest	Icaas	Pounders	Meiden America Switchgear, Inc.	Х
Guest	Laxminarayem	Raja	Uniersity of Texas at Austin	Х
Guest	Anthony	Ricciuti	Eaton Corporation	Х
Guest	Jan	Rogers	Siemens Energy	Х
Guest	Oscar	Salas	Dke Energy	Х
Guest	Alex	Salinas	Doble/Vanguard	Х
Guest	Jennifer	Santulli	IEEE	Х
Guest	Ben	Sax	Nashville Electric	Х
Guest	Daniel	Schiffbauer	Toshiba International Corporation	Х
Guest	Carl	Schuetz	American Transmission Company (ATC)	
Guest	Devki	Sharma	Retired	Х
Guest	Paul	Shiller	First Power	Х
Guest	Don	Steigerwalt	Duke Energy	
Guest	Donald	Steigerwalt	Duke Energy	Х
Guest	Christo	Thomas	Schneider Electric	
Guest	Vernon	Toups	Siemens Energy	Х
Guest	Francois	Trichon	Schneider Electric	Х
Guest	Andrew	Truman	Black & Vaetch	Х
Guest	Joseph	Usner	AEP	Х
Guest	Will	Weishuler	ABB	
Guest	Matt	Westerdale	Bureau of Reclamation	Х
Guest	Dan	Wolde	MEPPI	Х
Guest	Sam	Zaharko	MEPPI	Х