Meeting Minutes: Page 1 of 3

C37.100.2 Working Group - Meeting April 19, 2023, convened at 10:15am

C37.100.2 Revision IEEE Standard for Common Requirements for Testing of AC Capacitive Current Switching Devices over 1000 V

Kirk Smith, Chair (absent) Neil McCord sitting in for Kirk Smith

Meeting minutes taken by Peter Glaesman, Secretary

Total Attendees: 24; Including 11 members, 4 new members, and 9 guests.

Welcome

Presented IEEE Patent Slides and Copyright Slides.

Introductions made with affiliations and passed attendance sheet (Attached as Exhibit 1).

Request for membership made.

Request made to arrange this meeting to not conflict with C37.100.1 and other critical meetings.

About half of the attendees indicated knowledge and use of this standard.

Four attendees indicated that they have fully read the subject standard.

Neil gave overview of the existing subject standard C37.100.2 - 2018.

Neil made request for C37.09 (Jan Weisker, chair is present) to consider adopting C37.100.2.

Neil requested that his marked up version of the existing standard be included as part of the minutes of this meeting (Include in iMeet Central repository).

Neil recommends iMeet Central be used for this Working Group.

Slides prepared by Kirk Smith were presented and the "Items 5.0" discussed briefly to identify volunteers with the following results:

- a. Open wire line dropping: Volunteer: Jeff Brogdon
- b. Impact of Line to Ground Fault: Volunteer: not clear enough for potential volunteers
- c. Controlled Switching: Volunteer: Harold Hirz, Jan Weisker
- d. Review of single and three phase test steps at 10 deg and 30 deg: Volunteer: Jan Weisker
 - a. Jan provided summary of this topic.
- Consider change to C2 Number of Restrikes allowed for Distribution Cap Switches: Volunteers: Kirk Smith, Harold Hirz. Additional plea made for Utility volunteers – none identified in the meeting.
- f. Look at C37.012 Volunteers: Lucas Colleta
- g. Look at Present C37.100.2 Volunteers: Neil McCord

Meeting Minutes: Page 2 of 3

Page 12 Detail of Kirk Smith' slides (attached) was presented with the recommendation to change the C2 Number of Restrikes --- Volunteers: Harold Hirz,

First online meeting (Webex) proposed for 6/15/2023 at 1 pm. No response provided at this time.

Brief discussion held regarding Vice-Chair vs. Secretary title/roles.

Neil McCord opened meeting for any other topics:

Brian Roberts suggested that the reference to IEEE 1247 in introduction paragraph of C37.100.2 be replaced by C30.3 and C30.04.

No other questions or discussion were raised.

Meeting adjourned at 11:40 am.

Meeting Minutes: Page 3 of 3

EXHIBIT 1:	C37.100.2	Roster and Attendance	- April 19, 2023
------------	-----------	------------------------------	------------------

Full Name	Affiliation	Member Status	Attend Yes / No
	Dower Analysis and		
	Power Analysis and		
Antone Bonner	Solutions Consulting,	mombor	NI
	Southern States	member	N
Brian Roberts		member	Y
Chris Borck	Eaton	member	Y
Chris Morton	Powertech Labs Inc.	member	N
Chuck Corley	Eaton	member	N N
Damian Perrin	Entergy Services LLC Toshiba International	member	IN
Dan Schiffbauer	Corporation	member	N
Donald Swing	Powell Industries	member	N
Dragan Tabakovic	Hubbell	member	Y
Jan Weisker	Seimens Energy	member	Ý
Jennifer Santulli	IEEE - SA	staff	Ý
Jim Van De Ligt	CANA High Voltage Ltd.	member	N N
John Webb	ABB	member	N
Lucas Collette	Duquene Light	member	Y
Marcus Young	Mitsubishi Electric	member	Y
Michael Christian	ABB	member	N
Neil McCord	KEC Precision LLC	member	Y
Pete Kowalik	Cleaveland/Price Inc.	member	Ý
Peter Glaesman	PCORE Electric co.	member	Ý
Robert Kirkland Smith	Retired	CHAIR	N
Rob Ross	Cleaveland/Price	member	Y
Roy Alexander	RWA Engineering	member	N
Roy Alcander	Schneider Electric Inc,	member	
Sergio Flores	USA	member	N
Ted Burse	Powell Industries	member	N
Vincent Marshall	Southern Company	member	N
Vincent Marshall		New Members	
Jeff Brogdon	Georgia Transmission	New Member	Y
Don Steigerwalt	Duke Energy	New Member	Y
Harry Hirz	G&W Electric	New Member	Y
Samuel Zarharlto sp?	MEPPI	New Member	Y
Camario Sp:			1
C37.100.2 Roster and	Attendance - April 19, 2023		
		Observers and Guests	
Carl Kurinko	Hitachi Energy	guest	Y
Andrew Chovanec	Power Grid Components	guest	Y
	DeCesaro Consulting	guoti	
Frank DeCesaro	Services	guest	N
Hall Sigmon	Siemens	guest	Y
Jon Spencer	Utility Solutions, Inc.	guest	Y
Kaylor Garcia	Utility Solutions, Inc.	guest	Y
Samuel Anris	KEMA Labs	guest	Y
Sumitabha Pal	Schneider Electric	guest	Y
Tim Tillery	Howard Industries	guest	Y
Victor Savulyak	KEMA Labs	guest	Y