IEEE C37.20.10 Working Group Meeting Minutes

Standard Definitions for AC (52 kV and below) and DC (3.2 kV and below) Switchgear Assemblies

Meeting Date: April 18, 2023 Meeting Time: 8:00 am - 9:45 am Location: Sheraton Sand Key, Clearwater, FL

Attendance

Members: 14, Guests: 7, quorum met

Attendance is recorded at the end of the meeting minutes.

A. Call to Order

The meeting was called to order by WG Chair at 8:00AM on April 18, 2023.

B. Introductions

Participants introduced as recorded below.

C. Approval of Agenda

Revision 0 of agenda was shared. Motion to approve by Mike Lafond, 2nd by Darryl Moser. Approved by unanimous consent.

D. Approval of minutes from previous meeting

Revision 01 of previous meeting minutes were shared. Motion to approve by Darryl Moser, 2nd by Mike Lafond. Approved by unanimous consent.

- E. Rules and Guidelines for conducting Working Group Meetings Verbal call for Essential Patents – None Identified
- F. IEEE SA Copyright Policy Link and Slides for SA Copyright Policy shared
- G. Working Group P&P's Link for Working Group P&P's shared

H. PAR Status

PAR approval by SA Standards Board on 08-Dec-2021 & expires 31-Dec-2025.

I. New Business (Review D3 Document & Collect Topic Areas for Potential Action)

Chair has shared draft 2 of document and reviewed definitions previous identified for areas of focus.

- Alignment of scope with PAR
- Updates on suggested actions for definitions
- "Safe distance": Chair to coordinate with SA chair on use of safe
- Chair to review circuit breaker definition
- Secretary to review use of interlock with other WG's
- Chair will send to ballot after above action items are complete
- J. Adjourn

Meeting adjourned at 8:55AM

Next Meeting:

October 8-13, 2023 – Catamaran Resort, San Diego, CA

Recorded by:

Truett Thompson, PE WG Secretary April 18, 2023

IEEE C37.20.10 Working Group Meeting Minutes

Standard Definitions for AC (52 kV and below) and DC (3.2 kV and below) Switchgear Assemblies

Meeting Date: April 18, 2023 Meeting Time: 8:00 am - 9:45 am Location: Sheraton Sand Key, Clearwater, FL

Attendance: as recorded during meeting

Role	First Name	Last Name	Company
Chair	Daniel	Delfino	ABB
Secretary	Truett	Thompson	Siemens
Member	Mike	Lafond	ABB
Member	Kevin	McGlown	JST Power
Guest	Matthew	Siena	Duke Energy
Guest	Erin	Hardy	Eaton
Member	Ron	Hartzel	Eaton
Guest	Randy	Creach	AZZ Switchgear
Member	Tim	Rohrer	Exiscan
Member	Chris	French	Eaton
Member	Lou	Grahor	Eaton
Member	Terry	Neighbours	ABB
Member	Christo	Thomas	Schneider
Guest	Dave	Gohil	AZZ Sgwr Systems
Member	Darryl	Moser	ABB
Member	Dan	Hrncir	Eaton
Member	Robert	Burns	Eaton
Guest	Arkadiusz	Doroz	Eaton
Guest	Donnie	Swing	Powell Industries
Member	Paul	Sullivan	Dupont
Guest	Keith	Flowers	Siemens