IEEE C37.20.4 Working Group Meeting Minutes Clearwater, FL April 17th, 2023

1. Welcome

The meeting was called to order by Bob Cohn, Chairman at 1:30 PM EST Bob welcomed the members and guests.

2. Introduction of members and guests

Introductions were made by calling role for working group members and guests were asked listed their name and affiliation in the chat box. 18 of 29 working group members of C37.20.4 and 20 guests were present. Quorum threshold of 15 was met.

3. IEEE-SA Patent Policy & Copyright Policy

The Chairman presented the IEEE-SA patent policy & copyright slides to the group. The policy was reviewed and acknowledged during the meeting. No claims or issues were raised at the C37.20.4 Working Group meeting.

4. Approval of meeting agenda

The Spring 2023 meeting agenda was presented by the Chairman. Fiori Coziuc motioned, and Ron Hartzel seconded the approval of the agenda as presented. There were no objections.

5. Approval of previous meeting minutes

The Fall 2022 meeting minutes were presented by the Chairman. Ron Hartzel motioned, and Garett Sims seconded the approval of the meeting minutes from the last meeting. There were no objections.

6. Technical Topics

- Chairman received approval to use nomenclature from C37.100.1
- Reviewed (36) Comments from Fiori Coziuc
 - o (10) Editorial
 - o (16) General
 - o (10) Technical
- Task force to investigate replacement of reference to IEEE 1247 (2005) with IEEE C37.30.4
 - o Carl Schneider, Paul Barnhart, Fiori Coziuc, Bob Cohn, and Sumitabha Pal
- PAR extension
 - o Paul Barnhart motioned, and Ron Hartzel seconded for a working group vote to have the Chairman ask for a PAR extension. The motion carried unanimously.

7. Next steps

Chair Bob Cohn will update the document reflecting the comments. He will then circulate draft 9 to working group members. Draft 9 will also be posted to the IEEE iMeetCentral. Chair will set up a Teams Meeting with the task force to facilitate the task assigned. The next scheduled face to face meeting is at the Fall IEEE meeting in San Diego, CA

8. Adjourn

Chair Bob Cohn adjourned meeting 3:15 PM EST.

9. Attendance

Role	First Name	Last Name	Company/Affiliation	4/17/2023
Chair	Robert	Cohn	Powercon Corp.	х
Vice-Chair	Russell	Boyce	Eaton	х
Member	Paul	Barnhart	Underwriters Laboratories	х
Member	Sahadev	Gohil	AZZ Switchgear Systems	х
Member	Ronald	Hartzel	Eaton Corporation	х
Member	Sergio	Flores	Schneider Electric Inc. USA	х
Member	Garett	Sims	Eaton Corp.	х
Member	Francois	Trichon	Schneider Electric	х
Member	Jason	Hollander	CHA Consulting, Inc.	
Member	Randall	Creach	AZZ Switchgear Systems	х
Member	Mina	Youssef	Eaton Corporation	
Member	Jeffery	Ricker	SCHNEIDER ELECTRIC	х
Member	Fiori	Coziuc	S&C Electric	х
Member	Leonel	Santos	Schneider Electric	х
Member	Carl	Schneider	Schneider Electric	х
Member	Pal	Sumitabha	Schneider Electric	х
Member	Miklos	Orosz	Myers Controlled Power	х
Member	Dakota	Leopard	Eaton	х
Member	Terry	Neighbors	ABB	х
Member	Chris	Ambrose	Federal Pacific	
Member	Paul	Sullivan	DuPont	
Member	Eldridge	Byron	Schneider Electric	
Member	Michael	Lafond	ABB	
Member	Andrew	Peterson	ABB	
Member	Michael	Whitney	S & C Electric Company	
Member	John	Phouminh	PEPCO HOLDINGS, INC.	
Member	Christopher	French	Eaton Corporation	х
Member	Federico	Di Michele	CESI S.p.A.	
Member	Henning	Milnikel	Siemens	
Guest	Francis	Beauchemin	Hydro-Quebec	х
Guest	Donald	Swing	Powell Industries	х
Guest	Jared	Hines	Eaton Corp.	х

Guest	Robert	Behl	JST Power	x
Guest	Monique	La Terreur	STACE	х
Guest	Lokesh	Solanke	ABB	х
Guest	Chirag	Patel	Powell Industries	х
Guest	Ben	Sax	Nashville Electric	х
Guest	Eddie	Wilkie	Eaton	х
Guest	Paul	Grul	Group CBS	х
Guest	Chris	Bridges	Eaton	х
Guest	Jake	Walgenbach	Siemens AG	х
Guest	Brian	Alexander	S & C Electric Company	х
Guest	Ashook	Ayyaswamy	Volta	х
Guest	Pelletier	Hexandre	STACE	х
Guest	Dan	Hook	Group CBS	х
Guest	Chris	Heinnich	Siemens AG	х
Guest	Kevin	McGlown	JST Power	х
Guest	Tony	Ricciutti	Eaton	х
Guest	Michael	Christion	ABB	х

Reported by Russell Boyce, secretary of C37.20.4 Working Group.