Teleconference/Webex

Meeting Minutes Recorded by: Secretary: Huang Jingjing

1. Call to Order

The meeting was called to order at 08:00 am (EDT) by the Working Group Chair, Xue Jianmin.

2. Roll call and Declaration of Affiliation

Attendees introduced themselves and stated their affiliations.

- 10 of 12 voting-members present
- 17 non-voting members

3. Quorum verification

Yes – Quorum was met.

4. Approval of Meeting Agenda

Motion by Zhang Shuai to approve meeting agenda.

2nd by Huang Jingjing.

Approved by consent.

5. Approval of last meeting minute

Motion by Zhang Shuai to approve last meeting minutes.

2nd by Li Zhi.

Approved by consent.

6. Call for patents, copyright issues

IEEE Patent and IEEE Copyright slides shown.

No issues reported.

7. IEEE Entity Participation Behavior

The entity participation behavior was presented. There were no questions or concerns.

8. Report on the completion of the draft

The completion of the draft was introduced.

9. Discussion on the draft

The discussion is as follows:

1) Unfinished chapters should be completed as soon as possible.

Teleconference/Webex

Meeting Minutes Recorded by: Secretary: Huang Jingjing

- 2) The contents of each chapter are revised and improved according to the opinions of experts.
- 3) The experts feedback their opinions through email.

10. Future Working Group Meetings

The next meeting is tentatively scheduled on October 10th 2023, then make a discussion on the version 2.0 of draft.

11. Adjourn

Adjourn at 09:30 am (EDT).

Teleconference/Webex

Meeting Minutes Recorded by:

Secretary: Huang Jingjing

Attendance

Employer	Name (Last, First)	Membership & Participant Type	2023-07-13 Attendance
Repres	entatives of Entity Member	rs of IEEE SA	
ABB	Christian, Michael	VM-DRA	
ABB	Kapitula, John	VM-DRA	
ABB	Parks, Owen	VM-DRA	
ABB	Webb, John	NVM-O(Ent)	
ABB (China) Limited	Hou Panke(Kevin)	VM-DR	VM-DR
ABB (China) Limited	Xuedong Qui	VM-DRA	VM-DRA
ABB Elastimold	Bush, Kelsey	VM-DRA	
Beijing Sifang Automation Co. Ltd	Hu Jihua	VM-DR	
Beijing Sifang Automation Co. Ltd	Tang Xi	VM-DRA	
China Southern Power Grid	He Jinsong	VM-DRA	VM-DRA
China Southern Power Grid	Zhang Shuai	VM-DR(VC)	VM-DR(VC)
Eaton	Bordewick, John	NVM-O(Ent)	
Eaton	Burns, Robert	NVM-O(Ent)	
Eaton	Doroz, Arkadiusz (Erik)	NVM-O(Ent)	
Eaton	Grahor, Lou	NVM-O(Ent)	NVM-O(Ent)
Eaton	Hardy, Erin	NVM-O(Ent)	
Eaton	Hrncir, Dan	NVM-O(Ent)	NVM-O(Ent)
Eaton	Sippel, Kevin	VM-DRA	
Eaton	Wilkie, Eddie	VM-DRA	
Eaton	Zhou Xin	NVM-O(Ent)	
Hubbell	Sullivan, Dustin	VM-DRA	
Hubbell Power Systems	Yarbrough, Matt	NVM-O(Ent)	
Mitsubishi Electric Power	Hunter, Jennifer	VM-DR	VM-DR
Mitsubishi Electric Power	Zaharko, Sam	VM-DRA	VM-DRA
Schneider Electric	Blake, Randy	NVM-O(Ent)	
Schneider Electric	Carne, Clint	NVM-O(Ent)	
Schneider Electric	Pal, Sumitabha	NVM-O(Ent)	NVM-O(Ent)
Schneider Electric	Santos, Leonel	NVM-O(Ent)	

Teleconference/Webex

Meeting Minutes Recorded by:

Secretary: Huang Jingjing

Employer	Name (Last, First)	Membership & Participant Type	2023-07-13 Attendance
Schneider Electric	Thomas, Christo	NVM-SCR	
Schneider Electric	Trichon, Francois	VM-DRA	
Schneider Electric	Yang Lifan	VM-DR	VM-DR
Siemens	Davies, Stacey	VM-DRA	
Siemens	Edwards, Doug	VM-DRA	VM-DRA
Siemens	Flowers, Keith	NVM-O(Ent)	NVM-O(Ent)
Siemens	Hawkins, Tom	VM-DRA	
Siemens	Heinrich, Christian	VM-DRA	
Siemens	Kaminski, John	VM-DRA	
Siemens	Mizener, Jeff	VM-DR	VM-DR
Siemens	Rodriguez-Melendez, Julio	NVM-O(Ent)	
Siemens Ltd., China	Wang Longtian	VM-DRA	
Siemens Ltd., China	Zhaoyan Guo	VM-DRA	
State Grid Corporation of China (SGCC)	Guo Liang	VM-DRA	VM-DRA
State Grid Corporation of China (SGCC)	He Lei	VM-DRA	VM-DRA
State Grid Corporation of China (SGCC)	Li Dege	VM-DR	
State Grid Corporation of China (SGCC)	Li Zhi	VM-DRA	VM-DRA
State Grid Corporation of China (SGCC)	Tang Baofeng	VM-DRA	VM-DRA
State Grid Corporation of China (SGCC)	Wang Chao	VM-DRA	VM-DRA
State Grid Corporation of China (SGCC)	Xue Lin	VM-DRA	VM-DRA
Tianjin University	Lv Wei	VM-DR	VM-DR
Xi'an Jiaotong University	Huang Jingjing	VM-DR(Sec)	VM-DR(Sec)
XJ Group Corporation	Ju Hongxin	VM-DRA	
XJ Group Corporation	Lan Wusheng	VM-DRA	
XJ Group Corporation	Liu Yang	VM-DRA	
XJ Group Corporation	Pan Liyan	VM-DRA	VM-DRA
XJ Group Corporation	Pang Jiefeng	VM-DRA	
XJ Group Corporation	Qiu Duo	VM-DRA	VM-DRA
XJ Group Corporation	Ren Zhiqiang	VM-DRA	
XJ Group Corporation	Wei Yong	VM-DRA	

Teleconference/Webex

Meeting Minutes Recorded by:

Secretary: Huang Jingjing

Employer	Name (Last, First)	Membership & Participant Type	2023-07-13 Attendance
XJ Group Corporation	Wu Bingxin	VM-DRA	
XJ Group Corporation	Xue Jianmin	VM-DR(Chair)	VM-DR(Chair)
XJ Group Corporation	Yong Mingchao	VM-DRA	
XJ Group Corporation	Yu Hairong	VM-DRA	
XJ Group Corporation	Zhang Nuo	VM-DRA	

Representatives of Entity Nonmembers of IEEE-SA				
Allegis	Dhawan, Anil	NVM-O		
CE Power	Livshitz, Albert	NVM-O		
First Energy	Slattery, Chris	NVM-O		
G&W Electric	Hirz, Harry	NVM-O		
G&W Electric	Trost, Karla	NVM-O	NVM-O	
G&W Electric	Uzelac, Nenad	NVM-O		
Hydro-Quebec	Beauchemin, Francis	NVM-O		
Hydro-Quebec	Soulard, Francois	NVM-O		
NDB Technologies	Gagnon, Hubert	NVM-O		
Powell Industries	Swing, Donnie	NVM-O		
Rockwell Automation	Sauve, Todd	NVM-O		
S&C Electric Co.	Beseda, David	NVM-O		
S&C Electric Co.	Chhabra, Mohit	NVM-O		
S&C Electric Co.	Hill, Douglas	NVM-O		
STACE	Pelletier, Alexandre	NVM-O		
USBR	Kelly, John	NVM-O		
Xcel Energy	Johnson, Travis	NVM-O		
IEEE SA	Liu Jiajia	NVM-IEEE	NVM-IEEE	
IEEE SA	Zhao Meng	NVM-IEEE		
IEEE SA	Santulli, Jenn	NVM-IEEE	NVM-IEEE	

Teleconference/Webex

Meeting Minutes Recorded by:

Secretary: Huang Jingjing

Participant Type Key

Participant Type Description	Abbreviations
Voting Member – Chair - Entity Member	VM-DR(Chair)
Voting Member – Vice-Chair - Entity Member	VM-DR(VC)
Voting Member – Secretary - Entity Member	VM-DR(Sec)
Voting Member – Entity Member of IEEE SA - Designated Representative	VM-DR
Voting Member – Entity Member of IEEE SA - Designated Representative Alternative	VM-DRA
Non-Voting Member - Standards Coordinating Representative	NVM-SCR
Non-Voting Member – Entity Nonmember of IEEE SA Observer	NVM-O
Non-Voting Member – Observer (IEEE Staff)	NVM-O(IEEE)