Meeting Minutes

Meeting Date:Wednesday October 11, 2023Meeting Time:1:30-3:15pm & 3:45-5:30pmLocation:Catamaran Resort, San Diego, CA

1. Call to Order

2. Introduction of Members and Guests

Members at time of meeting: 50 Members in attendance: 31 Guests in attendance: 33 Total attendance: 64

Role	First Name	Last Name	Company
Member	Paul	Barnhart	Underwriters Laboratories
Member	Francis	Beauchemin	Hydro-Quebec
Member	Russell	Boyce	Eaton
Member	Robert	Burns	Eaton
Member	Dan	Busilan	Dominion Energy
Member	Clint	Carne	Schneider Electric
Member	Robert (Bob)	Cohn	Powercon Corp.
Member	Fiori	Coziuc	S&C
Member	Randall	Creach	AVAIL Switchgear Systems
Member	Federico	Di Michele	CESI S.p.A.
Member	Sergio	Flores	Schneider Electric Inc. USA
Member	Christopher	French	Beta Engineering
Member	Sahadev	Gohil	AVAIL Switchgear Systems
Member	Lou	Grahor	Eaton Corporation
Member	Ronald	Hartzel	Eaton Corporation
Member	Tom	Hawkins	Siemens Industry, Inc.
Member	Jared	Hines	Eaton Corp.
Chair	Dan	Hrncir	Eaton
Member	John	Kaminski	Siemens
Member	Mike	Lafond	UL
Member	Henning	Milnikel	Siemens
Member	Darryl	Moser	ABB
Member	Terry	Neighbours	ABB Inc.
Member	Owen	Parks	ABB
Member	Leonel	Santos	Schneider Electric
Member	Todd	Sauve	Rockwell Automation
Member	Victor	Savulyak	KEMA
Member	Garett	Sims	Eaton Corp.
Member	Michael	Wactor	Powell Industries, Inc
Member	Terry	Woodyard	Siemens Industry Inc.

IEEE C37.20.7: Recommended practice for Testing Switchgear Rated Up to 52 kV for Internal Arcing Faults

Member	Mina	Youssef	Eaton Corporation
Guest	Samuel	Andris	KEMA Labs
Guest	Koustubh	Ashtekar	IST Power Equipment
Guest	Herman	Bannink	G&W Electric
Guest	Bob	Behl	JST Power Equipment
Guest	Sudarshan	Byreddy	Burns & McDonnell
Guest	Erik	Doroz	Eaton
Guest	Erin	Hardy	Eaton
Guest	Robert	Lau	nVent Hoffman
Guest	Dakota	Leopard	Eaton
Guest	Adrian	Lopez	Powell
Guest	Colby	Lovins	Federal Pacific
Guest	Kevin	McGlown	JST Power Equipment
Guest	Ken	McKinney	UL
Guest	Sumitabha	Pal	Schneider Electric
Guest	Tim	Rohrer	Exiscan
Guest	Jen	Santull	IEEE SA
Guest	Carl	Schneider	Schneider
Guest	Bryan	Tatum	UL
Guest	Christo	Thomas	Schneider Electric
Guest	Jacob	Walgenbach	Siemens
Guest	Eddie	Wilkie	Eaton
Guest	Andreas	Bartels	Powell Industries
Guest	Adam	Brooks	Duke Energy
Guest	Christopher	Bridges	Eaton
Guest	Randy	Blake	Scheider electric
Guest	Artyom	Rundy	S&C
Guest	Xingyam	Yim	G&W Canada
Guest	Oliver	Hartman	Siemens Industry
Guest	TJ	Zee	Eaton
Guest	Shah	Jamal	Avangrid
Guest	Emmanuel	Ankrah	KEMA
Guest	Mauricid	Gonzalez	Avangrid
Guest	Amy	Rowell	Schneider

3. Agenda Review and Approval

The proposed meeting agenda was reviewed. Motion to approve the agenda was made by Mike Lafond and seconded by Henning Milnikel. The proposed meeting agenda was approved by unanimous consent.

4. Minutes Approval from Spring meeting

Draft minutes of the April 2023 working group meeting were discussed. Motion to approve the minutes was made by Mike Lafond and seconded by Dave Gohil. The meeting minutes were approved by unanimous consent.

IEEE C37.20.7: Recommended practice for Testing Switchgear Rated Up to 52 kV for Internal Arcing Faults

5. IEEE-SA Patent Policy

The IEEE Patent Policy and Business Conduct Policy were presented by the Chair and reviewed by the attendees. The information is available at the following website:

Patent Slides for Standards Development Meetings (ieee.org)

A call for patents was made by the Chair. No declarations were made known during the meeting.

6. IEEE Copyright Policy

The IEEE SA Copyright Policy was presented by the Chair and reviewed by the attendees. The information is available at the following website:

<u>IEEE SA - Standards Board Bylaws – Clause 7</u>

7. IEEE Codes of Ethics & Conduct

- 8. Old Business
 - None

9. New Business

- Draft 6 Ballot Results
 - o Ballot Group Members: 98
 - Return Ballots: 76% (75)
 - Abstentions: 1% (1)
 - Approval Rate: 90%
 - 67 Approval
 - 7 Disapprove with MBS Comment(s)
 - 199 Comments received:
 - 108 Editorial
 - 21 General
 - 70 Technical
- Review comments from draft 6
 - Technical comments from ballot were reviewed with the Working Group for consideration.
- Motion for Recirculation Ballot
 - Motion to proceed with draft 7 to recirculation ballot once all revisions are made per comment. Motion was made by Michael Wactor and seconded by Mike Lafond. Motion was approved by unanimous consent.

10. Adjourn

The meeting was adjourned at approximately 5:15pm

Minutes submitted by: John Kaminski Secretary October 11, 2023