# IEEE C37.82 Standard for the Qualification of Switchgear Assemblies for Class 1E Applications in Nuclear Power Generating Stations

Meeting Date: October 9, 2023 Meeting Time: 10:15 am – 10:45 am Location: Catamaran Hotel, San Diego

#### **Attendance**

Members: 9, Guests: 9, First Working Group Meeting quorum not required

Attendance is recorded at the end of the meeting minutes.

#### A. Call to Order

The meeting was called to order by WG Chair as first meeting of WG

#### **B.** Introductions

Participants introduced as recorded below.

## C. Approval of Agenda and Previous Meeting Minutes

Agenda approved. No minutes since this first meeting.

## D. Rules and Guidelines for conducting Working Group Meetings

Verbal call for Essential Patents - None Identified

## E. IEEE SA Copyright Policy

Link and Slides for SA Copyright Policy shared

## F. Working Group P&P's

Link for Working Group P&P's shared

#### G. PAR Status

Reiterated PAR approval by SA Standards Board. PAR Expiration Date: 31 Dec 2027

#### H. IEEE iMeet Center Workspace

Working Group workspace location will be sent out after the meeting. Any working group members that require access, please contact either the Chair or Secretary.

#### I. Review Draft Document

Reviewed existing version. At this point only corrections to referenced standards need to be addressed. The former IEEE and IEC standards for topic have been combined into a dual logo standard IEC/IEEE 60980-344.

#### J. Future Meetings

Considering common interested parties and scheduling issues C37.81 and C37.82 will be scheduled for same section at the spring 2024 IEEE PES meeting.

## K. Adjourn

Meeting adjourned

Carl Schneider Secretary October 19, 2023

# IEEE C37.82 Standard for the Qualification of Switchgear Assemblies for Class 1E Applications in Nuclear Power Generating Stations

Meeting Date: October 9, 2023 Meeting Time: 10:15 am – 10:45 am Location: Catamaran Hotel, San Diego

# Attendance:

Role	First Name	Last Name	Company
Chair	Russell	Boyce	Eaton
Secretary	Carl	Schneider	Siemens
Member	Isaac	Pounders	Meiden
Guest	Artyom	Runov	S&C Electric
Member	Terry	Hunt	Westinghouse
Guest	Ken	McKenny	UL
Member	Adam	Brooks	Duke Energy
Member	Chris	Bridges	Eaton
Member	Terry	Woodyard	Siemens
Guest	Elias	Panos	PG&E
Guest	Feven	Mihretu	PG&E
Member	Donnie	Swing	Avail
Guest	Eunhye	Park	КерСо
Guest	Jonathon	Goldberg	IEEE
Guest	Shah	Farhang	Megger
Guest	Manpreet	Singh	Southern States
Member	Aaron	Rexroad	Meiden
Guest	Umer	Khan	ABB