IEEE C37.20.10 Working Group Meeting Minutes

Standard Definitions for AC (52 kV and below) and DC (3.2 kV and below) Switchgear Assemblies

Meeting Date: April 2, 2024

Meeting Time: 10:15 AM - 12:00 PM Location: Westin, Fort Lauderdale, FL

Attendance

Members: 5, Guests: 20, quorum met

Attendance is recorded at the end of the meeting minutes.

A. Call to Order

The meeting was called to order by WG Chair at 10:15 AM on April 2, 2024.

B. Introductions

Participants introduced as recorded below.

C. Approval of Agenda

Revision 0 of agenda was shared. Motion to approve by Mike Lafond, 2nd by Robert Burns. Approved by unanimous consent.

D. Approval of minutes from previous meeting

Revision 01 of previous meeting minutes were shared. Motion to approve by Mike Lafond, 2nd by Robert Burns. Approved by unanimous consent.

E. Rules and Guidelines for conducting Working Group Meetings

Verbal call for Essential Patents - None Identified

F. IEEE SA Copyright Policy

Link and Slides for SA Copyright Policy shared

G. Working Group P&P's

Link for Working Group P&P's shared

H. PAR Status

PAR approval by SA Standards Board on 08-Dec-2021 & expires 31-Dec-2025.

I. New Business (Review D3 Document & Collect Topic Areas for Potential Action)

Chair has shared draft 3 of document.

- Review comments and updated document
- Ad hoc group formed with Mike Lafond, Dan Delfino, Keith Flowers and Danish Zia regarding solid state switching devices
- Chair to inform SA about the use of "dummy breaker" used in multiple documents
- Chair to schedule online meeting to review comments in May or June

J. Adjourn

Meeting adjourned at 12:00 PM

Recorded by:

Truett Thompson, PE WG Secretary April 2, 2024

IEEE C37.20.10 Working Group Meeting Minutes

Standard Definitions for AC (52 kV and below) and DC (3.2 kV and below) Switchgear Assemblies

Meeting Date: April 2, 2024

Meeting Time: 10:15 AM - 12:00 PM Location: Westin, Fort Lauderdale, FL

Attendance: as recorded during meeting

Role	First Name	Last Name	Company
Guest	Artyom	Runov	S&C Electric
Guest	Chris	Bridges	Eaton
Chair	Daniel	Delfino	ABB
Guest	Keith	Flowers	Siemens
Member	Kevin	McGlown	JST Power
Guest	Lokesh	Solanki	ABB
Member	Mike	Lafond	UL Solutions
Member	Robert	Burns	Eaton
Guest	Tim	Rohrer	Exiscan
Guest	Tom	Hawkins	Siemens
Secretary	Truett	Thompson	Siemens
Guest	Wahaj	Saleem	Siemens
Guest	Daniel	Morales	Hydro Quebec
Guest	llya	Glinsky	SCE
Guest	Li	Yu	Eaton
Guest	Francois	Trichon	Schneider
Guest	Valeria	Guerra	JST Power
Guest	Mark	Peterson	Xcel Energy
Guest	Tad	Myers	Salt River Project
Guest	Siddangoud	Biradar	Eaton
Guest	Jonathan	Benge	OG&E
Guest	William	Lee	Powell Industries
Guest	Jennifer	Santalli	IEEE
Guest	Doug	Edwards	Siemens
Guest	Jeffery	Door	H-J