IEEE C37.20.4 Working Group Meeting Minutes Westin, Fort Lauderdale, FL Tuesday, April 2nd, 2024, 8:00 AM-9:45 AM EST

1. Welcome

The meeting was called to order by Bob Cohn, Chairman at 8:04 AM EST. Bob welcomed the members and guests.

2. Introduction of members and guests

Introductions were made by calling role for working group members and guests. All members and guest announced their name and affiliation. 18 of 29 working group members of C37.20.4 and 15 guests were present. Quorum threshold of 15 was met.

3. IEEE-SA Patent Policy & Copyright Policy

The Chairman presented the IEEE-SA patent policy & copyright slides to the group. The policy was reviewed and acknowledged during the meeting. No claims or issues were raised at the C37.20.4 Working Group meeting.

4. Approval agenda

The Spring 2024 agenda was presented by the Chairman. Fiori Coziuc motioned, and Garett Sims seconded the approval of the agenda as presented. There were no objections.

5. Approval of Previous Meeting Minutes

The previous meeting minutes from the Fall 2023 2nd session was presented by the Chairman. Paul Barnhart motioned, and Henning Milnikel seconded the approval of the meeting minutes as presented. There were no objections.

6. Technical Topics

- Reviewed remaining comments submitted on the document.
 - o 6.8.3
 - Incorporated wording submitted.
 - Change "may" to "shall" (two places)
 - Change "Entrance" to "Line Side"

7. Next steps

Chairman Bob Cohn will update the document reflecting the comments from today's meeting. The Chairman will send the document to the Ballet Comment resolution AD-HOK before going to official Ballet. The Chairman will set up a meeting with the Ballet Comment resolution AD-HOK before the Fall 2024 meeting. The next scheduled face to face meeting is at the Fall IEEE meeting in Oklahoma City, OK.

8. Adjourn

Chair Bob Cohn adjourned meeting 8:51 AM PST.

9. Attendance

Atten	uanicc				
C_{2}	7 20) / /	\ttondonco		
L 3	/.Zl	J.4 <i>F</i>	Attendance		
Role 🔻	First Name 🔻	Last Name	Company/Affiliation	4/2/2024	-
Chair	Robert	Cohn	Powercon Corp.	x	
Vice-Chair	Russell	Boyce	Eaton	х	
Member	Chris	Ambrose	Federal Pacific (Div. of Electro-Mechanical Corp.)		
Member	Paul	Barnhart	Underwriters Laboratories	х	
Member	Chris	Bridges	Eaton	X	
Member	Fiori	Coziuc	S&C Electric	X	
Member	Randall	Creach	Avail Switchgear Systems	X	
Member	Federico	Di Michele	CESI S.p.A.		
Member	Sergio	Flores	Schneider Electric Inc. USA		
Member	Christopher	French	Beta Engineering		
Member	Sahadev	Gohil	Avail Switchgear Systems	х	
Member	Ronald	Hartzel	Eaton Corporation	x	
Member	Jared	Hines	Eaton Corp.	x	
Member	Jason	Hollander	CHA Consulting, Inc.		
Member	Michael	Lafond	ABB		
Member	Dakota	Leopard	Eaton	х	
Member	Henning	Milnikel	Siemens	X	
Member	Terry	Neighbors	ABB	X	
Member	Miklos	Orosz	Myers Controlled Power		
Member	John	Phouminh	PEPCO HOLDINGS, INC.		
Member	Jeffery	Ricker	SCHNEIDER ELECTRIC	х	
Member	Leonel	Santos	Schneider Electric	X	
Member	Carl	Schneider	Schneider Electric	x	
Member	Garett	Sims	Eaton Corp.	x	
Member	Paul	Sullivan	DuPont DuPont		
Member	Pal	Sumitabha	Schneider Electric	х	
Member	Francois	Trichon	Schneider Electric	X	
Member	Michael	Whitney	S & C Electric Company		
Member	Mina	Youssef	Eaton Corporation		
Guest	Donald	Swing	Avail Switchgear Systems	Х	
Guest	Oliver	Hartman	Siemens	X	
Guest	Siddangoud	Biradar	Eaton	x	
Guest	Douglas	Hill	S & C Electric Company	х	
Guest	Rhea	Montpool	Schneider Electric	х	
Guest	Kathryn	Sakarapanee	Schneider Electric	х	
Guest	Mark	Roberson	Avail Bus Systems	Х	
Guest	Ashok	Ayyaswamy	Volta	Х	
Guest	Christian	Heinrich	Siemens	х	
Guest	Kevin	Mcglown	JST Power	х	
Guest	Artyom	Runov	S & C Electric Company	х	
Guest	Daniel	Rivera Morales	Hydro-Quebec	х	
Guest	Alex	Ivanov	JST Power	х	
Guest	Daniel	Gordish	Cleaveland/Price Inc.	х	
Guest	Aniket	Shirode	ABB	Х	

Reported by Russell Boyce, secretary of C37.20.4 Working Group.