# IEEE C37.82 Working Group Meeting Minutes Westin, Fort Lauderdale, FL Wednesday, April 3rd, 2024, 10:15 AM-12:00 PM EST

#### 1. Welcome

The meeting was called to order by the Chairman at 10:18 AM EDT. Russell welcomed the members and guests.

#### 2. Introduction of members and guests

Introductions were made by calling role for working group members and guests. All members and guest announced their name and affiliation. 7 of 11 working group members of C37.82 and 10 guests were present. Quorum threshold of 6 was met.

#### 3. IEEE-SA Patent Policy & Copyright Policy

The Chairman presented the IEEE-SA patent policy & copyright slides to the group. The policy was reviewed and acknowledged during the meeting. No claims or issues were raised at the C37.82 Working Group meeting.

#### 4. Approval agenda

The Spring 2024 agenda was presented by the Chairman. Mike Lafond motioned, and Chris Bridges seconded the approval of the agenda as presented. There were no objections.

#### 5. Approval of Previous Meeting Minutes

The previous meeting minutes were presented by the Chairman. Chris Bridges motioned, and Mike Lafond seconded the approval of the meeting minutes as presented. There were no objections.

## 6. Technical Topics

- C37.82 has lost ANSI accreditation. WG must submit a PAR to immediately go to ballot without changes.
- WG proposed to submit the draft to ballot. Mike Lafond motioned, and Chris Bridges seconded.
- If needed a virtual meeting can be held to resolve any comments so ANSI version can get published.
- We will then resubmit the existing PAR and begin standard revision at the Fall IEEE Switchgear meeting.

#### 7. Next steps

The next scheduled face to face meeting is at the Fall IEEE meeting in Oklahoma City, OK.

# 8. Adjourn

Chairman Russell Boyce adjourned meeting 10:43 AM EDT.

## 9. Attendance

Dala II	First None	Last Name 🔻	Affiliation	4/2/2024
		-ast Haine	Affiliation 🔻	4/3/2024
Chair	Russell	Boyce	Eaton	X
Vice-Chair		Schneider	Schneider	X
Member	Isaac	Pounders	Meiden	Χ
Member	Terry	Hunt	Westinghouse	
Member	Mike	Lafond	UL	X
Member	Kevin	Sippel	Eaton	
Member	Adam	Brooks	Duke Energy	
Member	Chris	Bridges	Eaton	Χ
Member	Terry	Woodyard	Siemens	Χ
Member	Donnie	Swing	Avail	Χ
Member	Aaron	Rexroad	Meiden	
Guest	Artyom	Runov	S&C Electric	
Guest	Erin	Hardy	Eaton	
Guest	Darryl	Moser	ABB	
Guest	Anthony	Natale	HICO	
Guest	David	Besler	S&C Electric	
Guest	Ilya	Glinsky	S&C Electric	
Guest	Umer	Khan	ABB	
Guest	Ken	McKenny	UL	
Guest	Elias	Panos	PG&E	
Guest	Feven	Mihretu	PG&E	
Guest	Eunhye	Park	КерСо	
Guest	Jonathon	Goldberg	IEEE	
Guest	Shah	Farhang	Megger	
Guest	Manpreet	Singh	Southern State	S
Guest	Fiori	Cozivc	S&C Electric	Χ
Guest	Todd	Sauve	Rockwell Auto	Χ
Guest	Amy	Rowell	Schneider	Χ
Guest	Mark	Heiny	ABB	Х
Guest	Jacob	Walgenbach	Siemens	Х
Guest	Lokesh	Solanki	ABB	Χ
Guest	Ron	Hartzel	Eaton	Х
Guest	Sid	Biradar	Eaton	Х
Guest	Wahaj	Saleem	Siemens	Х
Guest	Robert	Hanna	JST Power	Χ

Reported by Carl Schneider, secretary of C37.82 Working Group.