Minutes of IEEE C37.30.4 Working Group Oklahoma City, OK October 15, 2024

Greetings and Introductions

The working group meeting was called to order at 2:00 PM on October 15, 2024. Danny Hoss presided as Chairman. There were 25 participants in attendance. 11 of 14 members were present including 14 guests constituting a quorum. See the roster of the meeting included at the end of this document. All present introduced themselves. IEEE patent and copyright slides were shown and no issues were raised.

Review Comments for Revisions

- Transient Recovery Voltage is discussed
- IEC 62271 is being compared to see if we need to match this more closely.
- It was decided to keep the table and values as-is.
- We will not define capacitive testing in this standard but keep reference to IEEE C37.100.2.

Standard Overall Business

The PAR was revised and approved by NESCOM. A ballot pool will be formed, and standard will be sent to ballot with focus to receive ANSI accreditation. Danny Hoss motioned to send this to ballot and Brett Boles seconded. All members present approved the motion for ballot, with none opposed.

Agenda for the meeting was completed and the meeting was adjourned.

Next Meeting

The acting Chairman announced that the next meeting for C37.30.4 will be held TBD April 6 - 11, 2025 in Orlando, FL

Respectfully submitted, Brett Boles C37.30.4

Phone: 205.288.0305 bhboles@southernco.com

Minutes of IEEE C37.30.4 Working Group Oklahoma City, OK October 15, 2024 <u>Meeting Roster</u>

First Name	Last Name	Affiliation	Member or Guest
Danny	Hoss	Southern States	Acting Chair
Brett	Boles	Southern Company	Member
Bill	Hurst	GE Vernova	Member
Jacob	Blake	Hubbell Power Systems	Member
Laura	Reid	Hubbell Power Systems	Member
John	Kaminski	Siemens Industry	Member
Eric (Qian)	Li	PowerTech Labs	Member
Riyad	Kechrood	GE Vernova	Member
Peter	Марр	EMSPEC	Member
Brian	Berner	Power Grids	Member
Brian	Alexander	S&C Electric	Member
Aniket	Shirode	ABB	Guest
Tim	Tillery	Howard Industries	Guest
Randy	Ward	Aluma-Form	Guest
Tim	Anderson	Aluma-Form	Guest
Robert	Schuetz	Eaton	Guest
Ryan	Rowe	TCI Sales	Guest
Sumitabha	Pal	Schneider Electric	Guest
Jim	Wenzel	Eaton	Guest
Jason	Jeter	Mersen	Guest
Eduardo	Ruiz	Eaton	Guest
Jeffery	Ricker	Schneider Electric	Guest
Kaleb	Spencer	S&C Electric	Guest
Art	Runov	S&C Electric	Guest
Chris	Dunn	Dominion Energy	Guest
Jason	Beck	Dominion Energy	Guest
Wei	Zhang	Southern Company	Guest