#### Minutes of IEEE C37.30.5 Working Group Oklahoma City, OK October 14, 2024

### **Greetings and Introductions**

The working group meeting was called to order at 1:30 PM on October 14, 2024. Brett Boles presided as Chairman. There were 22 participants in attendance. 21 of 23 members were present including 1 guest constituting a quorum. See the roster of the meeting included at the end of this document. All present introduced themselves.

The patent and copyright slides were displayed, and no issues were raised.

#### **Working Group for PC37.30.5**

- A working group for this standard was established.
- Nine new voting members were affirmed.
- PAR was approved in September 2024.
- John Kaminski motioned to send C37.30.5 to ballot to regain ANSI accreditation.
- Peter Kowalik seconded the motion.
- None opposed the motion.
- The standard will be submitted for balloting by the end of the year.
- John Kaminski was named Vice-Chair/Secretary for this standard.

Agenda completed and meeting adjourned.

## **Next Meeting**

The Chairman announced that the next meeting for the working group will be held April 6-11, 2025 in Orlando, FL

Respectfully submitted, Brett Boles C37.30.5 Chair

Phone: 205.288.0305 <a href="mailto:bhboles@southernco.com">bhboles@southernco.com</a>

# Minutes of IEEE C37.30.5 Working Group Oklahoma City, OK October 14, 2024

# **Meeting Roster**

First Name	Last Name	Affiliation	Member or Guest
Brett	Boles	Southern Company	Chair
John	Kaminski	Siemens Industry	Vice-Chair/Secretary
Jacob	Blake	Hubbell Power Systems	Member
Bill	Hurst	GE Grid Solutions	Member
Jason	Sell	Switchgear Power Systems	Member
Wei	Zhang	Southern Company	Member
Laura	Reid	Hubbell Power Systems	Member
Peter	Марр	EMSPEC	Member
Damian	Podgorski	Sargent & Lundy	Member
Brian	Alexander	S&C Electric	Member
Travis	Ledford	ABB	Member
Javier	Ratminoff	GE Vernova	Member
Jim	Wenzel	Eaton	Member
Robert	Schoetz	Eaton	Member
Eduardo	Ruiz	Eaton	Member
Rob	Ross	Cleaveland/Price	Member
Daniel	Gordish	Cleaveland/Price	Member
Pete	Kowalik	Cleaveland/Price	Member
Riyad	Kechrovd	GE Vernova	Member
Dustin	Sullivan	Hubbell Power Systems	Member
Chris	Dunn	Dominion Energy	Member
Carlos	Nieto	S&C Electric	Guest