- 1. Call Working Group (WG) meeting to order Jack Harley (Chair) Meeting called to order at 4:18 pm (EDT). 2. Introduction of Participants Doug Edwards (Secretary) Participants provided self-introductions with affiliations. For reference, Voting-Members are: • Burse, Ted Powell • Leccia, Brad Eaton • Carne, Clint Schneider • Ricciuti, Anthony Eaton • Christian, Michael ABB First Power Group • Shiller, Paul Edwards, Doug Siemens (Secretary) Thomas, Christo Schneider Euwards,
  Harley, Jack Wolfe, Dan FirstPower Grp (Chair) Penn Swgr Westinghouse • Webb, John ABB 3. Determine Quorum Doug Edwards Quorum was met with: • 9 of 12 Voting Members • 1 Ex-Officio Members 20 Non-Voting Members (NVM), including 8 new NVMs 4. Approval of Meeting Agenda (R2) Jack Harley Meeting was announced via the Switchgear Committee's website. • Agenda had been circulated. Approved by consent. 5. Policies & calls for (provided prior to meeting) Jack Harley • IEEE's Patent Policy: No issues reported. • IEEE's Copyright Policy: No issues reported. • IEEE's Participant behavior in IEEE-SA activities' Policy: Reminder to behave provided. 6. Approval of previous WG meeting minutes Jack Harley F24 ADSCOM WG C37.100.8 Minutes R02.pdf Minutes provided with Meeting invitation and shown during meeting. • Approved by consent. 7. WG Chair Comments Jack Harley This draft: Is restructured to focus on Methodologies Includes text to address core issue of control of viscosity
  - Includes text concerning lubricant and re-lubrication during mechanical endurance testing.

Additionally:

• Joe Andreyo to discuss relevant life of lubricants in very difficult environmental conditions.

- Will be asking the WG for virtual meetings before the Fall 2025 Switchgear Conference to move us forward.
- 8. PAR Status
  - PAR Extension:
    - PAR expires December 2026.
    - Action plan Request PAR extension after Spring 2026 meeting.
  - Scope Revisions:
    - Editorial only no expansion of Scope, thus no PAR revision required.
    - However, PAR revision may be executed (potential future discussion) to avoid ballot comment issues.
- 9. C37.100.8/D22 (attached to Meeting Invitation) Doug Edwards Draft D22 version provided via Meeting Invitation and in <u>IMeetCentral</u>.

10.Discussions

- Jack Harley
- Restructured document Highlight of reorganization/restructuring of clauses in Draft D22.
- 1. Overview: Added bullet 5 different lubricants age differently.
- 1.1 Scope: Wordsmithing
- 3.1 Definition: Decision No definition for lubricant. WG agreed.
- 3.2 Acronyms and abbreviations: Multiple added per additions/inclusions in document.
- 5. Added details about lubricants, greases, and oils.
- 6. Evaluation and test requirements: Minor editing only no substantive changes.
- HV Switch lubricant choice issues presented and discussed. No specific actions identified.
- Task (Terry Hunt): Request made to provide clarity to definitions for the "life of a circuit breaker."

# 11.Next meetings

Jack Harley

Will be scheduled via Doodle Poll with target of June or July (avoiding US holidays).

# 12.Adjourn

Jack Harley

Adjourned at 6:00 pm (EDT).

Doug Edwards

# Attendance

Participant Type	LastName, FirstName	Company	2025-04-08
Voting Member (Chair)	Harley, John	FirstPower Group LLC	VM (Chair)
Voting member (Secretary)	Edwards, Doug	Siemens Industry, Inc.	VM (Secretary)
Voting Member	Burse, Ted	Powell Industries, Inc	VM
Voting Member	Carne, Clint	Schneider Electric	VM
Voting Member	Hunt, Terry	Westinghouse	VM
Voting Member	Leccia, Brad	Eaton	VM
Voting Member	Ricciuti, Anthony	Eaton Corporation	
Voting Member	Shiller, Paul	FirstPower Group LLC	VM
Voting Member	Thomas, Christo	Schneider Electric	VM
Voting Member	Webb, John	АВВ	
Voting Member	Wolfe, Dan	МЕРРІ	VM
Voting Member (Ex-Officio)	Flowers, Keith	Siemens Industry, Inc.	
Voting Member (Ex-Officio)	Swing, Donnie	Avail	VM (ExO)
Non-Voting Member	Alexander, Brian	S&C Electric Canada	NVM
Non-Voting Member	Anderson, Tim	Aluma-Form	NVM
Non-Voting Member	Andreyo, Joe	Southern States	NVM

Participant Type	LastName, FirstName	Company	2025-04-08
Non-Voting Member	Antantis, Michelle	Duquesne Light	
Non-Voting Member	Aristizabal, Mauricio	Hitachi	
Non-Voting Member	Bartels, Andreas	Powell	
Non-Voting Member	Beck, Jason	Dominion Energy	
Non-Voting Member	Blake, Randy	Schneider Electric	
Non-Voting Member	Boyce, Russell	Eaton	
Non-Voting Member	Bridges, Chris	Eaton	
Non-Voting Member	Burket, Michael	Schneider Electric	NVM
Non-Voting Member	Coziuc, Fiom	S&C	
Non-Voting Member	Davies, Stacey	Siemens	
Non-Voting Member	Diallo, Boubacar	Southern States	
Non-Voting Member	Doroz, Arkadiusz	Eaton	
Non-Voting Member	Dunn, Chris	Dominion Energy	NVM
Non-Voting Member	Flores, Sergio	Schneider Electric	
Non-Voting Member	Gill, Juan	Southern States	
Non-Voting Member	Glinsky, Ilya	Southern California Edison (SCE)	
Non-Voting Member	Govindarajan, Sathish	Schneider Electric	
Non-Voting Member	Grahor, Lou	Eaton Corporation	
Non-Voting Member	Guidry, Sean	Omicron Electronics	

Participant Type	LastName, FirstName	Company	2025-04-08
Non-Voting Member	Hall, John	Tennessee Valley Authority	
Non-Voting Member	Hamilton, Lon	Southern States	NVM
Non-Voting Member	Hartman, Oliver	Siemens	
Non-Voting Member	Hawkins, Tom	Siemens Industry, Inc.	
Non-Voting Member	Hensberger, Jeremy	МЕРРІ	
Non-Voting Member	Hoss, Danny	Southern States	
Non-Voting Member	Irwin, Todd	GE Grid Solutions	
Non-Voting Member	Jacob, Kai	Siemens Industry, Inc.	NVM
Non-Voting Member	Jahan, Fathmi	АВВ	
Non-Voting Member	Jamal, Shah	Avangrid	
Non-Voting Member	Jarnigan, Christopher	Southern Company Services	
Non-Voting Member	Keels, Thomas	kEElectric Engineering	
Non-Voting Member	Khan, Umer	АВВ	
Non-Voting Member	Lakshminarayana, Ramaprasad	Doble Engineering	NVM
Non-Voting Member	Ledford, Travis	ABB	
Non-Voting Member	Leopard, Johnathan	Eaton	
Non-Voting Member	Livshitz, Albert	Qualus Services	
Non-Voting Member	Lopez, Adrian	Powell Industries	
Non-Voting Member	Lu, Li	Eaton	

Participant Type	LastName, FirstName	Company	2025-04-08
Non-Voting Member	May, Steven	Southern Company	
Non-Voting Member	Miller, Anne	TCI	
Non-Voting Member	Milnikel, Henning	Siemens AG	NVM
Non-Voting Member	Moser, Darryl	ABB	
Non-Voting Member	Nenning, Andrew	Omicron Electronics	
Non-Voting Member	Orosz, Miklos	CBT&S LLC	NVM
Non-Voting Member	Page, Mike	Eaton	
Non-Voting Member	Pal, Sumitabha	Schneider Electric	
Non-Voting Member	Parks, Owen	ABB	
Non-Voting Member	Pecile, Conrad	Myers Power Products	
Non-Voting Member	Pruitt, Al	The Durham Company	
Non-Voting Member	Rakus, Paul	Eaton	
Non-Voting Member	Reid, Laura	Hubbell Power Systems	
Non-Voting Member	Rowe, Ryan	TCI	NVM
Non-Voting Member	Ruiz, Eduardo	Eaton	
Non-Voting Member	Runov, Artyom	S&C	
Non-Voting Member	Salinas, Alex	Doble/Vanguard	
Non-Voting Member	Sax, Ben	Nashville Electric Service	
Non-Voting Member	Shirode, Aniket	ABB inc.	NVM

Participant Type	LastName, FirstName	Company	2025-04-08
Non-Voting Member	Sims, Garrett	Eaton	
Non-Voting Member	Slattery, Chris	First Energy	
Non-Voting Member	Solanki, Lokeshkumar	АВВ	NVM
Non-Voting Member	Stevens, Harrison	Hubbell Power Systems	NVM
Non-Voting Member	Sullivan, Paul	DuPont	
Non-Voting Member	Tillery, Tim	Howard Industry	NVM
Non-Voting Member	Trichon, Francois	Schneider Electric	NVM
Non-Voting Member	Tuthill, Bryan	Volta	
Non-Voting Member	Walgebach, Jake	Siemens	
Non-Voting Member	Ward, Jeffrey	Retired	NVM
Non-Voting Member	Ward, Randy	Aluma-Form	NVM
Non-Voting Member	Weishuhn, William	АВВ	NVM
Non-Voting Member	Woodyard, Terry	Siemens	
Non-Voting Member	Zia, Danish	UL LLC	NVM
Non-Voting Member (IEEE Staff)	Santulli, Jenn	IEEE (Staff)	