# IEEE P1861 Working Group Draft Meeting Minutes 10:00 a.m.-11:00 a.m. (Beijing Time), January 21, 2025

## Teleconference/Webex

Meeting Minutes Recorded by: Secretary: Lu Hailiang

#### 1. Call to Order

Working Group Chair Chen Jiangbo called the meeting to order at 10:00 a.m. (Beijing time).

#### 2. Roll call of Individuals and Declaration of Affiliation

There was a roll call of all presents. A list of attendees (name, affiliation, and voting status) is attached.

- 6 of 8 voting-members present, quorum reached.
- 2 Observers

### 3. IEEE Policies

3.1 IEEE SA Call for Patents

The patent policy was presented. No patent was claimed currently.

3.2 IEEE SA copyright policy

The copyright policy was presented. There were no questions or concerns.

3.3 IEEE SA Entity Participation

The entity participation behavior was presented. There were no questions or concerns.

#### 4. Approval of the Agenda

Working Group Chair Chen Jiangbo presented the agenda Motion #1: Approve the agenda for the 2<sup>nd</sup> WG meeting

Motioned: Lu Hailiang, Wuhan University Seconded: Chen Dajin, Hitachi Energy

Motion, as presented, passed unanimously by voice vote without opposition.

## 5. Approval of the Kickoff Meeting Minutes

Working Group Chair Chen Jiangbo presented the kickoff meeting minutes

Motion #2: Approve the kickoff meeting minutes

Motioned: Lu Hailiang, Wuhan University Seconded: Chen Dajin, Hitachi Energy

Motion, as presented, passed unanimously by voice vote without opposition.

#### 6. Discussion of IEEE P1861

The discussion is as follows:

- 1) Update the normative reference and bibliography. Only if specific clauses are cited, the publication year need to be added.
- 2) Meng Zhao will consult with the IEEE editor on how to cite IEC standard with an amendment document.
- 3) Jiangbo Chen will ask some experts to modify subclause 4.9 series compensator.
- 4) Four comments have been left to be discussed. All members could send their feedback to working group chair after the meeting.

## 7. Future Meetings

The next meeting is scheduled to take place in mid-2025. Working Group Chair will launch a survey three months before the next meeting to make a decision.

## 8. Adjourn

Working Group Chair Chen Jiangbo thanked all participants. Meeting was adjourned at 11:00 a.m. (Beijing Time).

## **Attendance**

Entity	Name (Last, First)	Membership & Participant Type	2025-01-21 Attendance
China Power Engineering Consulting Group Co., Ltd.	Ding Jian	VM-DR	VM-DR
Chongqing University	Yao Jun	VM-DR	
Guangxi University	Liu Hui	VM-DR	
Hitachi Energy	Chen Dajin	VM-DR	VM-DR
Siemens	Edwards, Doug	VM-DR	VM-DR
Siemens	Flowers, Keith	VM-DRA	VM-DRA
Siemens Energy	Berthold, Suermann	VM-DR	
Siemens Energy	Fang Changjian	VM-DRA	VM-DR
State Grid Corporation of China	Chen Dezhi	VM-DRA	VM-DRA
State Grid Corporation of China	Chen Hao	VM-DRA	
State Grid Corporation of China	Chen Jiangbo	VM-DR (Chair)	VM-DR (Chair)
State Grid Corporation of China	Du Ning	VM-DRA	VM-DRA
State Grid Corporation of China	Du Yan	VM-DRA	VM-DRA
State Grid Corporation of China	Han Bin	VM-DRA	VM-DRA
State Grid Corporation of China	He Huiwen	VM-DRA	VM-DRA
State Grid Corporation of China	He Yan	VM-DRA	VM-DRA
State Grid Corporation of China	Hou Weilin	VM-DRA	VM-DRA
State Grid Corporation of China	Jing Yiran	VM-DRA	VM-DRA

Entity	Name (Last, First)	Membership & Participant Type	2025-01-21 Attendance
State Grid Corporation of China	Lei Ting	VM-DRA	VM-DRA
State Grid Corporation of China	Li Bo	VM-DRA	
State Grid Corporation of China	Lixin Li	VM-DRA	
State Grid Corporation of China	Liu Yimin	VM-DRA	
State Grid Corporation of China	Ma Linlin	VM-DRA	
State Grid Corporation of China	Ma Shicong	VM-DRA	
State Grid Corporation of China	Ma Shiying	VM-DRA	VM-DRA
State Grid Corporation of China	Shao Chong	VM-DRA	
State Grid Corporation of China	Tang Xiaojun	VM-DRA	VM-DRA
State Grid Corporation of China	Wang Huipin	VM-DRA	
State Grid Corporation of China	Wang Xiaogang	VM-DRA	
State Grid Corporation of China	Wang Xiaoning	VM-DRA	VM-DRA
State Grid Corporation of China	Wei Bengang	VM-DRA	VM-DRA
State Grid Corporation of China	Wu Ping	VM-DRA	VM-DRA
State Grid Corporation of China	Xiang Zutao	VM-DRA	
State Grid Corporation of China	Xie Yan	VM-DRA	VM-DRA
State Grid Corporation of China	Xu Wenjia	VM-DRA	VM-DRA
State Grid Corporation of China	Zhang Han	VM-DRA	VM-DRA
State Grid Corporation of China	Zhang Jian	VM-DRA	VM-DRA
State Grid Corporation of China	Zhang Shuqi	VM-DRA	
State Grid Corporation of China	Zheng Bin	VM-DRA	VM-DRA

Entity	Name (Last, First)	Membership & Participant Type	2024-01-21 Attendance		
State Grid Corporation of China	Zhu Shaoxuan	VM-DRA	VM-DRA		
State Grid Corporation of China	Zhu Wenbing	VM-DRA	VM-DRA		
Wuhan University	Lu Hailiang	VM-DR(Sec)	VM-DR(Sec)		
Representatives of Entity Nonmembers of IEEE-SA					
Burns & McDonnell	Ma Chunming	NVM-O	NVM-O		
IEEE SA	Jennifer, Santulli	NVM-IEEE			
IEEE SA	Zhao Meng	NVM-IEEE	NVM-IEEE		

**Participant Type Key** 

Participant Type Description	Abbreviations
Voting Member - Chair - Entity Member	VM-DR(Chair)
Voting Member - Vice-Chair - Entity Member	VM-DR(VC)
Voting Member - Secretary - Entity Member	VM-DR(Sec)
Voting Member - Entity Member of IEEE SA - Designated Representative	VM-DR
Voting Member - Entity Member of IEEE SA - Designated Representative Alternative	VM-DRA
Non-Voting Member - Standards Coordinating Representative	NVM-SCR
Non-Voting Member - Entity Nonmember of IEEE SA Observer	NVM-O
Non-Voting Member - Observer (IEEE Staff)	NVM-O(IEEE)