Minutes of Meeting: Working Group C37.10.1 – Guide for the Selection of Monitoring for Circuit Breakers

Location: Wyndham, Boone Creek Resort, Orlando Fl **Date:** Tuesday April 8th, 2025 (2:00-3:45 Om ET)

Chair: Dave Mitchell Secretary: Fernando Ordein

<u>Minutes</u>

- 1. Introduction of Members and Guests
- 2. Agenda
 - a. WG Chair called the meeting to order
 - b. Quorum Established with 11/18 WG Members attending
 - c. Presented agenda
 - d. Motion to approve the agenda by Terry Woodyard. Seconded by Chris

 Jarnigan
 - i. Motion Passed by acclamation.
 - ii. Opposed 0, Abstention 0.
- Motion to approve minutes from the previous meeting as presented by Mike Skidmore, seconded by Todd Irwin.
 - a. Motion Passed by acclamation.
 - b. Opposed 0, Abstention 0
- 4. Presented IEEE copyright Policy and call for Patents
 - i. https://development.standards.ieee.org/myproject/Public/mytools/mob/slideset.pdf
 - ii. https://standards.ieee.org/content/dam/ieee-standards/standards/web/documents/other/copyright-policy-WG-meetings.potx
 - b. The Chair called for any potential violations or patent claims. No violations or patent claims were presented.

5. Discussion:

- a. Mr. Christian Heinrich presented the audience his document improvement comments. It was suggested to delay his request and attend these comments during the ballot process due to the amount of work and short time to get ANSI Accreditation. He agreed.
- b. Editorial comments presented by Andreas Bartels will be corrected.
- c. Chair laid out a roadmap that will Protect document for ANSI accreditation purposes and allow for attending the document enhancing comments.
 - i. Request HVCB permission to Ballot
 - ii. After closing the ballot process & comments received, including Mr.Heinrich's, form a WG task force to address these comments.
- d. Motion to accept Chair's proposal as described above, presented by Christian Heinrich, Seconded by Terry Woodyard
 - i. Motion Passed by Acclamation
 - ii. Opposed 0, Abstention 0.

6. Next Meeting

- a. Possible virtual meeting proposed for Mid-June 2025, time to be determined.
- 7. Adjournment
 - a. Meeting adjourned by the chair at 15:09 (ET) on 04/08/2025

Reported by: Fernando Ordein and Dave Mitchell

Attachment: WG Meeting Attendance and Affiliations

Membership	Full Name	Company	10/15/2024	11/21/2024	01/22/2025	04/08/2025
Chair	Mitchell, David	Mitch & Associates	Χ	Х	Χ	X
Secretary	Ordein, Fernando	Dominion Energy	Χ	Χ	Χ	Х
VM	Bartels, Andreas	Powell Industries	Χ	Х	Χ	
VM	Benedict, Dan	PPL	Х	Χ	Χ	Х
VM	Heinrich, Christian	Siemens AG	Χ		Χ	Х
VM	Hunter, Jennifer	MEPPI	Χ	Χ	Χ	Х
VM	Irwin, Todd	GE Grid Solutions	Χ			Х
VM	Jarnigan, Chris	Southern Company	Χ			Х
VM	Khan, Umer	ABB Inc	Χ	Χ	Χ	
VM	Lakshminarayana, Ramaprasad	Doble Engineering	Χ	Χ	Χ	
VM	Lopez, Leo	WIKA	Χ			
VM	May, Steven	Southern Company	Χ	Χ		
VM	Pecile, Conrad	Myers Power Products	Χ		Χ	Х
VM	Radmiroff, Javier	GE Vernova	Х			
VM	Sax, Benjamin	Nashville Electric Service	Χ	Х		
VM	Skidmore, Michael	AEP	Χ			Х
VM	Woodyard, Terry	Siemens Industry, Inc.	Χ			Х
VM	Youssef, Mina	Eaton Corporation	Χ			Х
NVM	Bournat, Albane	GE Vernova				Х
NVM	Byreddy, Sudarshan	Burns & McDonnell				Х
NVM	Crawford, Mike	MEPPI				Х
NVM	Cuppett, Matthew	Hitachi Energy				Х
NVM	Door, Jeffrey	The H-J Family of Companies				Х
NVM	Hasnaoui, Nadia	GE Vernova				Х
NVM	Hermosillo, Victor	GE Grid Solutions				Х
NVM	Kurinko, Carl	Hitachi Energy				Х
NVM	Ma, Chunming	Burns & McDonnell				Х

NVM	Marshall, Vincent	Southern Company		Χ
NVM	Marzec, Peter	S & C Electric		Χ
NVM	Nolte, Michael	Kiewit		Χ
NVM	Palazzo, Mirko	Hitachi Energy		Χ
NVM	Parikh, Urmil	Hitachi Energy		Χ
NVM	Patil, Lalit	Eaton Corporation		Χ
NVM	Peterson, Michael	Xcel Energy		Χ
NVM	Sharma, Devki	Retired		Χ
NVM	Walgenbach, Jake	Siemens Industry		Χ
NVM	York, Richard	MEPPI		X