#### **C37.14 Working Group Minutes**

Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, Orlando, FL Wednesday, April 9, 2025, 10:15 AM - 12:00 PM

#### Attendance:

24 people were in attendance13 of 17 members were present, thus Quorum was met.

#### Attendance recorded below

\_\_\_\_\_\_

#### A. Call to order

Meeting was called to order by WG Chair, Lou Grahor, at 10:15 AM on Wednesday, April 9, 2025.

B. Introduction of attendees

Complete

C. Approval of Agenda

Agenda was reviewed by WG, motion to accept by Dan H. (1<sup>st</sup>) and Jeff M. (2<sup>nd</sup>), motion was approved by unanimous consent

D. Approval of Minutes

Approval of Minutes from previous meeting, motion to approve by Dan H. (1st) and Jeff M. (2nd), motion was approved by unanimous consent

E. Verbal call for essential patents

A link to the IEEE patent policy slides was distributed in the agenda and displayed during the meeting, no patent issues were voiced by the meeting attendees

F. Working group P&Ps and Copyright Policy

A link to the IEEE-SA WG Policies & Procedures and the IEEE copyright policy slides was distributed in the agenda, the slides were displayed online during the meeting

G. Document Status

Current document: C37.14-2015 due to expire 12-31-2025

C37.14 PAR approved 2-23-2022, expires 12-31-2026

## H. New Business

- a) The working group reviewed the "Technical" ballot comments received
- b) Chair will call an online meeting to review remaining "Technical" comments. "General" and "Editorial" comments will be reviewed and a strawman resolution provided by the WG Chair prior to a recirculation ballot.
- c) Move to a recirculation ballot before the fall meeting to complete our work before the end of the year

## I. Adjourn

# **C37.14 Working Group Minutes**

Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, Orlando, FL Wednesday, April 9, 2025, 10:15 AM - 12:00 PM

Meeting adjourned at 12:00 PM.

Reported by: Darryl Moser – WG Secretary

## Attendance record:

Role	First Name	Last Name	Company	4/9/2025
Chair	Lou	Grahor	Eaton Corporation	Х
Secretary	Darryl	Moser	ABB	х
Member	Clint	Carne	Schneider Electric	Х
Member	Daniel	Delfino	ABB	Х
Member	Brian	Gerzeny	Powell Electrical Systems Inc	х
Member	Erin	Hardy	Eaton	х
Member	Dan	Hrncir	Eaton	Х
Member	Mike	Lafond	National Breaker Service	Х
Member	Jeff	Mizener	Siemens Industry, Inc.	х
Member	Owen	Parks	ABB	Х
Member	Kevin	Sippel	Eaton	Х
Member	Christo	Thomas	SCHNEIDER ELECTRIC USA INC	Х
Member	Danish	Zia	UL ILC	Х
Guest	Randy	Blake	Schneider Electric	Х
Guest	Robert	Burns	Eaton	Х
Guest	Ted	Burse	Powell Industries	Х
Guest	Erik	Doroz	Eaton	Х
Guest	Tom	Hawkins	Siemens	Х
Guest	Paul	Rakus	Eaton	Х
Guest	Bryan	Tatum	UL Solutions	х
Guest	Garett	Sims	Eaton	х
Guest	Tyler	Holp	Eaton	Х
Guest	Maxwell	Eastman	Black & Veatch	Х
Guest	Travis	Ledford	ABB	Х