

23rd International Symposium on Measurement and **Control in Robotics – ISMCR 2020**

October 15-17 2020, Budapest, Hungary

hosted by the Faculty of Electrical Engineering and Informatics (Budapest University of Technology and Economics)

Call for papers

a TC17 event



Faithful to its tradition, this 23rd edition of ISMCR serves as a forum for the exchange of recent research results and novel ideas in robotic technologies and applications, this time with reference to smart mobility. The symposium will focus on various aspects of research, applications and trends of robotics, advanced human-robot systems and applied technologies, e.g. in the fields of robotics, telerobotics, autonomous vehicles, simulator platforms, as well as VR/AR, and 3D modelling and simulation.

Scope (includes but not limited to)

Robot Design Innovations Sensors, Smart Sensors Advanced Controls and Actuators Artificial Intelligence in Robotics Humanoid, Climbing/Walking Robots **Anthropomorphic Robots** Autonomous Electric Vehicles Self-driving and Passenger Drones Mobile Robots, Micro & Nano Robots Interactive Art and Entertainment **Education and Entertainment Robots**

Tools and Techniques for VR Systems Software Architectures for VR Tele-existence / Telepresence **VR Systems and Motion Tracking** Visual, Tactile, Force Displays Innovative Applications of VR **Human Factors in VR** Augmented Reality, Virtual Reality Collaborative robotics and cobots **Innovative Robotics Applications** Medical and Healthcare Robots



Important Dates

30 June 2020 10 July 2020 31 July 2020 31 August 2020

21 September 2020

Abstracts proposal deadline Abstract acceptance to authors Submission of full paper for review Notification of paper acceptance Submission of camera-ready paper

International Program Committee & Members of the IMEKO Technical Committee 17

Chair: Dr Zafar Tagvi (USA)

Vice Chair: Prof. Yvan Baudoin (Belgium) Sci. Secretary: Prof. Masahiko Inami (Japan) Chair Emeritus: Prof. Susumu Tachi (Japan)

Prof. Andrzej Maslowski (Poland)

Prof. Giovanni Muscato (Italy)

Prof. Lino Marques (Portugal)

Prof. Valery Gradetsky (Russia)

Prof. Peter Kopacek (Austria)

Prof. Andrej Babinec (Slovakia)

Prof. Karsten Berns (Germany)

Prof. Ioan Dorofteï (Romania)

Prof. Kenneth T.V. Grattan (UK)

Prof. Jean-Guy Fontaine (France)

Prof. Jaromir Volf (Czech Republic)

Prof. Toshio Fukuda (Japan)

Prof. Vimala Juliet (India)

Prof. Jurek Z. Sasiadek (Canada)

Prof. Simone Keller Fuchter (Brazil)

Dr Bálint Kiss (Hungary)

Ms Xue Zi (China)

Mr Jagdish Shukla (India)

Contact email: ismcr2020@iit.bme.hu

ISMCR 2020 Organizing Committee

General Chair: Prof. Zafar Tagvi

Co-Chairs: Prof. Yvan Baudoin and Dr Bálint Kiss Technical Program Chair: Dr István Harmati

Financial Chair: Dr László Vajta

Registration Chair: Mrs Dr Emese Szádeczky-Kardoss Gincsai

web: www.ismcr2020.org



