CCEM 2013 Photos

Conference Overview

The third IEEE International Conference on Cloud Computing for Emerging Markets (CCEM) continues the highly successful CCEM conference series which was originally launched in 2012. The goal of the CCEM conference is to address the unique challenges and opportunities of cloud computing for emerging markets in a high quality event that brings together industry, government, and academic leaders in cloud computing from around the world, particularly from emerging markets.

Latest Information

Important Dates

  • 21 July 2014 (New): Full Paper Submissions, Demo, Tutorial, Startup Showcase, and Thesis Proposals Due
  • 30 August 2014: Acceptance Notification of Papers/Demos
  • 1 September 2014: Student Competition Deadline
  • 4 September 2014: Camera-ready Papers, Demo Descriptions Due
  • 22 September 2014 (New): Early Registration Deadline

Invited Talks

  • Cloud computing: overview, opportunities, issues, and challenges
  • An emerging market view of cloud computing in government, public sectors
  • Security and compliance issues in cloud computing and their implications in emerging markets
  • Networking in the cloud computing era -- how emerging markets are changing the game
  • Telcos as cloud providers -- opportunities and challenges in emerging markets
  • Emerging standards in cloud computing
  • Keynote Speakers

    Previous Next
    Ananth Kumar

    Ananth Kumar - Honorable Minister of Chemicals and Fertilizers, Government of India & Member of Parliament, South Bangalore Constituency

    Charles Despins

    Charles Despins - President and CEO of Prompt inc

    Steve Diamond

    Steve Diamond - GM Industry Standards Office, EMC

    Konstantinos Karachalios

    Konstantinos Karachalios - Managing Director IEEE Standards

    Chidambaram Kollengode

    Chidambaram Kollengode - Cloud/Analytics at Nokia

    Srikanth Narasimhan

    Srikanth Narasimhan - Distinguished Engineer in Cloud and Networking Services Group at Cisco Systems

    Nayaki Nayyar

    Nayaki Nayyar - Senior Vice President, Cloud for Customer Engagement business at SAP

    Sanjoy Paul

    Sanjoy Paul - Managing Director, Accenture Technology Labs India

    Ganesh Raja

    Ganesh Raja - Solutions Architect, Amazon Internet Services Pvt. Ltd

    Karthikeyan Rajasekharan

    Karthikeyan Rajasekharan - Technical Architect, Cloud Platform, Asia at Google

    Steve Robinson

    Steve Robinson - General Manager, Cloud Platform Services, IBM Software Group

    Deepak Visweswaraiah

    Deepak Visweswaraiah - Managing Director, NetApp India R&D

    Ashok Waran

    Ashok Waran - Vice President, HP India Software Operations


    IEEE Cloud Computing


    Cloud Enabled


    IEEE Bangalore Section

    IEEE Communications Society

    IEEE Computer Society
    IEEE Computer Society STC on Cloud Computing


    Organizing Committee

      Conference Chairs
    Dr. Gopal Pingali, IBM
    Prof. D. Janakiram, IIT Madras

    Technical Program Chair
    Dr. T.S. Mohan, India
    Dr. Raj Buyya, University of Melbourne, Australia

    Startup Showcase Chair
    Rohan Joshi, Wolken Software
    Ajit Yohannan, IBM

    Industry Sponsorship Chair
    Sri Chandra, IEEE

    Project Office
    Sai Dattathrani, IBM, India

    Publicity Chair
    Kathy Grise, IEEE

    Advisory Committee
    Steve Diamond, EMC, USA
    Kathy Grise, IEEE, USA
    Harish Mysore, IEEE, India

    Invited Talks Chairs
    S.V. Sankaran, SAP, India
    Yathi Tarikere, IEEE, India

    Doctoral Symposium Chair
    Sriram Kailasam, SSN College of
    Engineering and Technology, Chennai, India
    Technical Program Committee
    Kumar Bhaskaran, IBM Global Research Labs, Shanghai, China
    Kamal Bhatttacharya, IBM Research, Africa
    Rajdeep Bhowmik, Cisco, USA
    Hong Cai, ZTE TX, China
    Harriett Cao, IBM Research, China
    Renato Cerqueira, PUC-Rio, Brazil
    Rong Chang, IBM Research, USA
    Sanjay Chitnis, CMR Institute of Technology, Bangalore, India
    Renato Fontoura de Gusmau Cerqueira, IBM Research, Brazil
    Brian de renzi, IBM Research, Africa
    Manish Gupta, IBM, Delhi
    Masum Hasan, Cisco, USA
    Raghu Hudli, Objectorb Technologies, India
    Venkata Jagana, IBM, USA
    Mark Karol, IEEE, USA
    Chid Kollengode, Nokia, India
    Bhaskaran Kumar, IBM, USA
    Jayaprakash Lalchandani, IIIT, Bangalore
    Ulisses Mello, IBM Research, Brazil
    Veena B. Mendiratta, Bell Labs, Alcatel-Lucent, USA
    Christine Miyachi, Xerox, USA
    San Murugesan, University of Western Sydney, Australia
    Maitreya Natu, TCS, Pune
    Marco A. S. Netto, IBM Research, Brazil
    Jon Rokne, University of Calgary, Canada
    Chunming Rong, University of Stavanger, Norway
    Sudha Sadhasivam, PSG College of Technology, India
    Srinivasan Sengamedu, Amazon, India
    Yogesh Simmhan, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore, India
    Arun Somasundara, BIT Mesra, Ranchi, India
    Osamuyi Stewart, IBM Research, Africa
    Jay Taneja, IBM Research, Africa
    Sudarshan Tsb, Amritha Vishwa Vidyapeetham, Bangalore, India
    Akshat Verma, IBM Research, Delhi
    Doug Zuckerman, IEEE, USA