Javascript DHTML Drop Down Menu Powered by
Seminars (2011)
CALCON 2011 :
# 1 :
Conference Dates 4th - 5th November, 2011
Venue Jadavpur University (Main Campus), Kolkata, West Bengal
Organized by IEEE Calcutta Section and its Circuits & Systems Chapter
Excerpt of the Conference Report

Inaugural program as announced with the following change:
Key Note Speech: Prof. Ajit K Chattopadhyay, IEEE Fellow, Former Professor of EE Dept, IIT Kharagpur and currently Honorary Emeritus Professor, EE Dept, BESUS on “Recent Trends in Power Electronics Technology”

Plenary Speech: Mr. Ashis K Ghoshal, Director (Projects), WBPDCL on “Pumped Storage Power Station”

No. of Participants: 153

No. of papers submitted: 87
No. of papers accepted: 67
No. of papers presented: 58

No. of Technical Sessions: 12

Proceedings published in hardcopy as well as softcopy.

Souvenir brought out.

Technical Program by CAS Chapter: Talks by A. Das Barman, I. Saha Misra and A. Sinha. Fourth talk by Mr. B. Dhar was not held.

Sponsors: WBSETCL, WBSEDCL, Supreme Co and Intec Infonet

Conference Photos
Prof. A. Chattopadhyay, FIEEE, inaugurating Calcon-11 A Section of the Distinguished Audience
A Lecture Session in progress A Student presenting his paper