IEEE

IEEE WA Section Committee 2019

 

 

Chairperson

 Harry McDonald  (Email: hmcdon{at}optusnet.com.au)

 

Vice-Chairperson

Vijay Kumar (E-mail: vgkumar46{at}gmail.com)

 

Secretary

 Dr Farhad Shania (E-mail: F.Shahnia{at}murdoch.edu.au)

 

Treasurer

Amir Sherkatmosoum (E-mail: a_masoum22{at}yahoo.com)

 

Past Chairman

Harry McDonald (E-mail: hmcdon{at}optusnet.com.au) 

 

Industry Liaison

Associate Professor Adam Osseiran (E-mail: a.osseiran{at}ecu.edu.au)

 

Student Activities Coordinator (SAC)

Johnny Ng (E-mail: johnny_ngcc{at}hotmail.com)

 

E-notice

Christoph Tuettemann (E-mail: c_tuettemann{at}ieee.org)

 

Web

Christoph Tuettemann (E-mail: c_tuettemann{at}ieee.org)

 

Committee Members  

 

Circuits and Systems (CAS) Society Chapter Chair

Tyrone Fernando (E-mail: tyrone.fernando{at}uwa.edu.au)

 

Communication Society (ComSoc) Chapter Chair

Felix Shen  

 

Computer Society Chapter Chair

Dr Valerie Maxville (E-mail: maxville{at}ieee.org)

 

Joint Computational Intelligence / Robotics & Automation Society (CIS/RAS) Chapter Chair

Associate Professor Kevin Wong (E-mail: k.wong{at}murdoch.edu.au) 

 

Joint Electron Devices / Solid State Circuits / Photonics Society (ESP) Chapter Chair

Associate Professor Gino Putrino (E-mail: gino.putrino{at}uwa.edu.au)

 

Joint Power Engineering / Power Electronics Society (PES/PELS) Chapter Chair

Roshan Fernando (E-mail: roshan.fernando{at}westernpower.com.au)

 

Signal Processing Society Chapter Chair

Dr Douglas Chai (E-mail: douglas.chai{at}ieee.org)   

 

System, Man and Cybernetics Chapter Chair

Emeritus Professor Lance Fung (E-mail: lanceccfung{at}ieee.org)

 

Women In Engineering (WIE) Chair         

Abigail Li (E-mail: lzy.abby{at}gmail.com)

 

Young Professionals (YP) Chair         

Jacqualine Thomas (E-mail: jacqualine.thomas{at}gmail.com)

 

Curtin Student Branch Chair

Iman Kareem (E-mail: iman.kareem{at}student.curtin.edu.au)

 

ECU Student Branch Chair

Jacqualine Thomas (E-mail: jacqualine.thomas{at}gmail.com)

 

Murdoch Student Branch Chair

Md Shoeb (E-mail: M.Shoeb{at}murdoch.edu.au)

 

UWA Student Branch Chair

Chris Scherini (E-mail: chrant_sch{at}ieee.org)