Region 3 @

Meeting Information @

Excom preCaucus Agenda

Excom Caucus Agenda

Region 3 EXCOM Agenda

Information Agenda

IEEE Region 3 Region Excom Agendas - October 2000

Last modified: Mon Oct 30 14:03:28 CST 2000

Zip file of 2000-10 web space for those who would like to put web space on your notebook.


Courtyard Myrtle Beach - Barerfoot Landing
1000 Commons Boulevard
Myrtle Beach, SC
Phone: 877-502-4653 (toll free)
Phone: 843-361-1730 (local)
The Excom pre-Caucus will be held by e-conference.

Excom pre-Caucus - AGENDA

14 October 2000 10:00 am - 12:30 pm EST

(Log of pre-meeting)
1. Welcome by director/facilitator Riddle/Green
2. Action Item Discussion  
2a. Nominations for Region 3 Direct-Elect 2002-3 Beall
2b. Budget (password req'd) Hickman
2c. Southcon Howard
2d. Vice Chair Travel Riddle
2e. Southeastcon 2001 Travel Policy Riddle
3. Review of Consent Agenda Items (any controversy?) Green
4. Discussion Items
- Can yield new Action/Discussion/Information Items
4a. Review of plans for Myrtle Beach Meeting Riddle
4b. Excom Committees' E-Conf's Lord
4c. Concentration Banking & E-Conf Lessons Riddle/Ratcliff
4d. Electronic Region 3 Newsletter Dawson
5. Information Items
- Can yield new Action/Discussion/Information Items
6. Review of schedule for October 20-22 Green
7. Closing Comments Riddle


Excom Caucus

21 October 2000, 11-noon, 1-4pm
(Notes from meeting)

1. Welcome by director Riddle
2. Action Item Discussion  
2a. Budget (password req'd) Hickman
2b. Southcon Howard/Beall
2c. Vice Chair Travel Riddle
2d. Southeastcon 2001 Travel Policy Riddle
2e. IEEE Staff Recognition Dawson
3. Review of Consent Agenda Items (any controversy?) Green
4. Reports (with emphasis on action/discussion items)
(See Information Agenda)
5. Closing Comments Riddle


Region 3 EXCOM

22 October 2000 -- 8:00 - 11:00 am
(Draft Minutes (unapproved))

1. Call to Order Riddle
  Introductions of Special Guests  
2. Approval of Agenda Riddle
3. Consent Agenda Riddle
3a. EXCOM to approve the minutes of its April 2000 Meeting.  
3b. EXCOM to receive the reports listed in the Information Agenda  
3c. EXCOM to recommend (to the 2001 Excom) approval of the Budget (password req'd) for 2001;  
3d. Region 3 EXCOM empowers it's Southcon representatives to take the necessary steps to close down Southcon.  
3e. Region 3 EXCOM empowers it's Southcon representatives to work with the Southcon Board make the best deal possible for the Southcon Service mark.  
3f. Region 3 EXCOM to fund Vice Chairs of Region 3 Excom (Standing & Ad Hoc) Committees, and Vice Chairs of Areas & Councils to attend the Excom meetings associated Southeastcon beginning 2001.  
  Officer Reports  
4. Director's Report Riddle
5. Vice Chairman's Report Howard
6. Secretary's Report Green
7. Treasurer's Report Hickman
8. Past Director's Report Caston
9. Action Agenda Riddle
9a. Nominations for Region 3 Direct-Elect 2002-3 Beall
9b. IEEE Staff Recognition Motion Dawson/Green
10. Discussion Agenda  
11. Old Business  
12. New Business  
13. Date and Location of Next Meeting
E-Conference preMeeting?, 15 January 2001 9pm EST
E-Conference Excom, 20 January 2001 10am - 4pm EST
14. Adjourn Riddle


Information Agenda

Items in the Information Agenda will be discussed during the caucuses as time permits. Approval of the consent agenda represents Region or EXCOM receipt of these reports. Members who think an item requires discussion ask the Director to add an item to the Discussion Agenda.

1. Director's report Dick Riddle
2. Director Elect (Vice Chair) report Jim Howard
3. Secretary's Report David Green
4. Treasurer's Report Charles Hickman
5. Past Director Dale Caston
  Standing Committee Reports Riddle
6. Awards & Recognition John Twitchell
7. Communications Brian Swail
7a. - Archive Vernon Powers
7b. - Electronic Communications Brian Swail
7c. - Newsletter Brian Skelton
7d. - Public Information Lee Stogner
8. Conferences Charles Lord
8a. - SoutheastCon 99 Don Hill
8b. - SoutheastCon 2000 George Cook
8c. - SoutheastCon 2001 Nick Pasquerilla
Mark Stokes
8d. - SoutheastCon 2002 Yingli Wen
8e. - Southcon Jim Howard/Jim Beall
8f. - Jamcon 2000 Dennis Hartley
9. Educational Activity Atef Elsherbeni
10. Finance Committee Charles Hickman
11. Membership Development Butch Shadwell
12. Professional Activities Operations Comm. Don Hill
12a. - PACE George McClure
12b. - USAB Employment Assistance David Macchiarolo
13. Nominations & Appointments Jim Beall
14. Strategic Planning
Update on Goals & Objectives
Bob Duggan
  - 2000-1 Region 3 Strategic Plan Bob Duggan/Dick Riddle
15. Student Activities Bruce Walcott
16. Regional Student Representative Joey Duvall
17. Area/Council Reports Jim Howard
17a. Area 1/Virginia Council Central Virginia Section
Hampton Roads Section
Northern Virginia Section
Richmond Section
Virginia Mountain Section
Grove Hargrove
17b. Area 2/NC Council
Central North Carolina Section
Charlotte Section
Eastern North Carolina Section
Western North Carolina Section
Winston-Salem Section
Charles Lord
17c. Area 3
Atlanta Section
Central Georgia Section
Savannah Section
Ed O'Brien
17d. Area 4/Florida Council
Broward Section
Canaveral Section
Daytona Section
Florida West Coast Section
Gainsville Section
Jacksonville Section
Melbourne Section
Miami Section
Northwest Florida Section
Orlando Section
Palm Beach Section
Tallahassee Section
Kalpathy Sundaram
17e. Area 5/Tennessee Council
Chatanooga Section
East Tennessee Section
Memphis Section
Middle Tennessee Section
Nashville Section
OakRidge Section
Tri Cities Section
David Bower
17f. Area 6
Alabama Section
Huntsville Section
Mississippi Section
Mobile Section
Lowell Brothers
17g. Area 7/SC Council
Central Savannah River Section
Coastal South Carolina
Columbia Section
Piedmont Section
Allen Thomas
17h. Area 8
Evansville/Owensboro Section
Lexington Section
Louisville Section
John Parr
17i. Area 9
Jamaica Section
Wilfred Roberts
  Ad Hoc Committee Reports Jim Howard
18. Corporate Communications Bill Harrison
19. E-Conferencing Bill Ratcliff
20. Gold Representative Sean Haynes
21. History Vernon Powers
22. Leadership Development Reed Thompson
23. Regional Life Member Coordinator David McLaren
24. Section/Chapter Coordination Jim Howard
25. 2002 Sections Congress Dan Jackson /
Butch Shadwell
26. Special Projects Vernon Powers
27. Special Review Committee Roy Harris


Maintained by David Green (