IEEE Western Australia Section Chapters

 

  • Circuits and Systems (CAS) Society Chapter

    • Formed 3rd October 2018

    Chair: Tyrone Fernando (E-mail: tyrone.fernando{at}uwa.edu.au)

     

  • Communications Society (ComSoc) Chapter

    • Formed 26th August 1996

    Chair: Dr. Felix Shen (E-mail: xi.shen{at}uwa.edu.au)

     

  • Joint Computational Intelligence / Robotics & Automation Society (CIS/RAS) Chapter

    • Formed 10th November 2005

    Chair: Associate Professor Kevin Wong (E-mail: k.wong{at}murdoch.edu.au)

     

  • Computer Society Chapter

    • Formed 12th July 1993

    Chair: Dr. Hannes Herrmann (E-mail: hannes.herrmann{at}curtin.edu.au)

     

  • Industrial Electronics Society (IES) Chapter

    • Formed 11th May 2019

    Chair: Associate Professor Farhad Shania (E-mail: F.Shahnia{at}murdoch.edu.au)

     

  • Joint Electron Devices / Solid State Circuits / Photonics Society (ESP) Chapter

    • Formed 11th July 2007

    Chair: Associate Professor Gino Putrino (E-mail: gino.putrino{at}uwa.edu.au)

     

  • Joint Power Engineering / Power Electronics Society (PES/PELS) Chapter

    • Formed as PES 1st October 1996
    • Reformed as PES/PELS 26th January 2004

    Chair: Alireza Fereidouni (E-mail: Alireza.Fereidouni{at}aemo.com.au)

     

  • Signal Processing Society Chapter

    • Formed 25th August 1995

    Chair: Associate Professor Douglas Chai (E-mail: douglas.chai{at}ieee.org)

     

  • System, Man and Cybernetics (SMC) Chapter

    • Formed 9th November 2012

    Chair: Emeritus Professor Lance Fung (E-mail: lanceccfung{at}ieee.org)

     

 

Affinity Groups

 

Women in Engineering LinkeId Facebook

Chair: Dr. Fatemeh Rezaeibagha

 

Young Professionals

  • Formed 2010

Chair: Deep Desai

 

 

IEEE Western Australia Student Branches

 

Curtin University

  • Formed 1st January 2009

Chair: Luke Clements (E-mail: ieeestudentcurtin{at}gmail.com)

 

Edith Cowan University (ECU)

  • Formed 14 October 2015

Chair: Muhammad Bilal Shaikh (E-mail: m.shaikh{at}ecu.edu.au)

 

Murdoch University

Chair: Sm Ferdous (E-mail: sm.ferdous{at}murdoch.edu.au)

 

University of Western Australia (UWA)

  • Formed 5th May 2000

Chair: Thomas Menzie (E-mail: t_menzie97{at}ieee.org)

 

 

National Chapters

 

  • Society on Social Implications of Technology (SSIT) - National Chapter

    • Formed 9th December 2005