• 清华大学
  • 北京未来芯片技术高精尖创新中心
  • 电子科技大学
  • 成都市集成电路行业协会
  • 成都汀兰会展有限公司
  • 中科芯未来
  • 成都高新区集成电路业界共治理事会
  • 成都国家现代服务业集成电路设计产业化基地

Platinum Sponsors

Gold Sponsors

Silver Sponsors

Bronze Sponsors

Copyright 2020-2021 EDTM.

All Rights Reserved.


Heterogeneous Integration Roadmap (HIR) Workshop @ EDTM 2021
9:00 am – 12:30 pm
Virtual On-Line Workshop at EDTM Conference (Chengdu, China)

The Heterogeneous Integration Roadmap (HIR) is a roadmap to the future of electronics identifying technology requirements and potential solutions. The primary objective is to stimulate pre-competitive collaboration between industry, academia and government to accelerate progress. The roadmap offers professionals, industry, academia and research institutes a comprehensive, strategic forecast of technology over the next 15 years. The HIR also delivers a 25-year projection for heterogeneous integration of Emerging Research Devices and Emerging Research Materials with longer research-and-development timelines. The HIR is sponsored by three IEEE Societies (Electronics Packaging Society, Electron Devices Societry & Photonics Society) together with SEMI and ASME EPPD.

This HIR workshop @ EDTM will feature seven selected topics from the HIR chapters including an overview presentation. The purposes for the HIR workshop at EDTM are to feature interest & stimulate collaboration for the HIR stakeholders around the world.

HIR Workshop
Organizing Committee: Chair: William Chen, Co-Chairs: Subramanian Iyer, WR Bottoms, Ravi Mahajan

09:00 am – 09:05 amWelcome EDTM & HIR
09:05 am – 09:30 amHIR Overview: William Chen, WR Bottoms & Ravi Mahajun
09:30 am – 09:55 amAutomotive Electronics: Urmi Ray & Rich Rice
09:55 am – 10:20 amSiP & Module: R. Aschenbrenner, Klaus Pressel, Erik Jung
10:20 am – 10:45 amMEMS & Sensor Integration: Shafi Saiyed & MaryAnn Mahar
10:45 am – 11:10 amSimulation & Co-Design: Christopher Bailey & Xuejun Fan
11:10 am – 11:35 amReliability: Abjijit Desgupta, Richard Rao, Shubhana Sahasrabudha
11:35 am – 12:00 pmIntegrated Power Electronics: Patrick McCluskey & Douglas Hopkins
12:00 pm – 12:30 pmPanel Session: Moderators: Subramanian Iyer & William Chen

Note: Each Topical time slot is 25 minutes (total) including speaker introduction & brief Q&A.


Workshop Speakers & Panelists from HIR Techncial Working Groups:

HIR Overview Chapter: William (Bill) Chen (HIR & ASE) & WR (Bill) Bottoms (HIR & 3MTS, Chairman)
William (Bill) Chen WR (Bill) Bottoms

Automotive Technical Working Group: Chair & Co-Chair Urmi Ray (Consultant), & Rich Rice (ASE SVP Business Development)
Urmi Ray Rich Rice

SiP & Module Technical Working Group: Chair & Co-Chairs Rolf Aschenbrenneer (IZM), Klaus Pressel (Infineon), Erik Jung (IZM)
Rolf Aschenbrenneer Klaus Pressel Erik Jung

MEMS & Sensor Integration Technical Working Group: Chair & Co-Chair Shafi Saiyed (Analog Devices) & MaryAnn Maher (CEO, Soft MEMS)
Shafi Saiyed MaryAnn Maher

Simulation Technical Working Group : Chair & Co-Chair Christopher Bailey (Greenwich University), Xuejun Fan (Lamar Uniuversity)
Christopher Bailey Xuejun Fan

Reliability Technical Working Group: Chair & Co-Chairs Abjijit Desguta (U Maryland), Richard Rao (Inphi), Shubhana Sahasrabudha (Intel)
Abjijit Desguta Richard Rao Shubhana Sahasrabudha

Integrated Power Electronics Technical Working Group: Chair & Co-Chair Patrick McCluskey (U Maryland) Douglas Hopkins(NC State)
Patrick McCluskey Douglas Hopkins

Panel Session Moderators:
Subramanian Iyer (UCLA) & William Chen (HIR & ASE)
Subramanian Iyer William Chen