Region 3 @

Meeting Information

ExCom Caucus Agenda

Region 3 EXCOM Agenda

Information Agenda

IEEE Region 3 Summer 2003 EXCOM

Last modified: Wed, 24 September, 2003 22:48 Central

Zip file of 2003-07 web space for those who would like to put web space on your notebook.


Meeting on 14, 16 July 2003 E-Conference, 9 - 11 pm EDT

Region 3 EXCOM

14, 16 July 2003 -- 9:00 pm - 11:00 pm EDT , Minutes
1. Introduction Howard
2. Introduction of Special Guests Howard
3. Consent Agenda Howard
4a. The EXCOM to approve the minutes of its March meeting held by e-conference.  
4b. The EXCOM to receive the reports listed in the Information Agenda section of the agenda.  
5. Approval of Agenda Howard
6. Director's Comments Howard
7. Past Director's Comments Riddle
8. Secretary's Report Green
9. Treasurer's Report
- Report on 2003 budget
10. Director-Elect's Report Harrison
11. Action Agenda  
11a. New Region 3 Award Twitchell/Duggan
11b. Region 3 Award Recommendation Twitchell/Duggan
12. Discussion Agenda  
12a. Goals and Objectives (pdf) Howard
12b. Region 3 Employment Assistance Project Stogner
12c. November Meeting Howard/Harrison
13. Information Agenda Discussed as time permits
14. Old Business  
15. New Business  

Date and Location of Next Meeting
E-Conf: 29 September, 1 October

17. Adjournment  


Information Agenda

Items in the Information Agenda may be discussed during the meeting. Approval of the agenda represents EXCOM receipt of these reports. Members are urged to ask questions about these reports off-line or to ask the Director to add an item to the Discussion Agenda.

1. Director's report Jim Howard
2. Director Elect (Vice Chair) report Bill Harrison

Secretary's Report

David Green

Treasurer's Report

Charles Hickman
5. Past Director Dick Riddle
  Standing Committee Reports Howard
6. Awards & Recognition
John Twitchell
7. Communications Bill Ratcliff
7a. - Archive Vernon Powers
7b. - Electronic Communications David Green
7c. - Newsletter Marvin Nenditz
7d. - Public Information David Bower
7e. - Webmaster Chip Dawson
8. Conferences Don Hill
8a. - SoutheastCon 2003 Halden Morris
8b. - SoutheastCon 2004 Henden / Dawson
8c. - SoutheastCon 2005 Ackerman
8d. - SoutheastCon 2006 Long
8e. - Southcon 2 Jim Beall / Dick Riddle
8f. - Huntsville RADARCON Hill / Howard
8g. Southeastcon Support Committee Charles Lord
8h. Special Project (Training) Report Charles Lord
9. Educational Activity Pat Donohoe
10. Finance Committee Charles Hickman
11. Membership Development Lee Stogner
12. Professional Activities Operations Comm. Sean Haynes
12a. - PACE 1 2 George McClure
12b. - USAB Employment Assistance David Macchiarolo
13. Nominations & Appointments Dick Riddle
14. Strategic Planning Bob Duggan
15. Student Activities Bruce Walcott
16. Regional Student Representative Trish Davis
17. Area/Council Reports Bill Harrison
17a. Area 1/Virginia Council David Geer
17b. Area 2/NC Council
Chip Dawson
17c. Area 3 Chris Hardy
17d. Area 4/Florida Council Eric Ackerman
17e. Area 5/Tennessee Council Phillip Lim
17f. Area 6 Brian Skelton
17g. Area 7/SC Council Marilene Guardia-Baker
17h. Area 8 John Parr
17i. Area 9 Halden Morris
  Ad Hoc Committee Reports Bill Harrison
18. Corporate Communications Bill Harrison
19. E-Conferencing Bill Ratcliff
20. Gold Representative Joey Duvall
21. History Vernon Powers
22. Leadership Development Charles Lord
23. Regional Life Member Coordinator David McLaren
24. Section/Chapter Coordination Bill Harrison
25. 2005 Sections Congress Butch Shadwell
26. Special Projects Vernon Powers
27. Special Review Committee Roy Harris


If you would like to contact the IEEE Webmaster, email to
© Copyright 1999-2003, IEEE.   Terms & Conditions.  Privacy & Security.
Maintained by David Green <>
(Modified: 24 September, 2003 ).